RUNWAY STYLE
STREET SIZED

Colour:

  • The Verano luxury sedan in Quicksilver Metallic.

    Quicksilver Metallic

  • The Verano luxury sedan in Ebony Twilight Metallic.

    Ebony Twilight Metallic (available at extra cost)

  • The Verano luxury sedan in Summit White.

    Summit White

  • The Verano luxury sedan in Crystal Red Tintcoat.

    Crystal Red Tintcoat (available at extra cost)

  • The Verano luxury sedan in White Diamond Tricoat.

    White Diamond Tricoat (available at extra cost)

  • The Verano luxury sedan in Graphite Grey Metallic.

    Graphite Grey Metallic (available at extra cost)

  • The Verano luxury sedan in Dark Sapphire Blue Metallic.

    Dark Sapphire Blue Metallic (available at extra cost)

  • The Verano luxury sedan in Mocha Bronze Metallic.

    Mocha Metallic (available at extra cost)

HIGHLIGHTS

STYLED FOR THE STREETS

The 2016 Verano compact sedan showcases Buick’s premium design, luxurious comfort and advanced technology with extraordinary verve. With its lively performance, agile handling and trim size, the Verano has what it takes to master the urban streetscape in comfort and style.

INTERIOR

The 2016 Buick Verano lets you quite literally close the door on the harsh clamour of the modern world. Thanks to its Buick signature QuietTuning®, the Verano cabin is among the most hushed in the automotive world. It's also exceptionally welcoming, with luxury you might not expect in a car this size—such as the soft-touch surfaces, metal and wood-toned accent trim and ice-blue ambient lighting that come standard.

  • View of the 2016 Buick Verano interior.
  • The Buick Verano equipped with the Rear Vision Camera.
  • The 2016 Verano equipped with available IntelliLink.

    U.S. IMAGE SHOWN

  • The Verano's QuietTuning technology keeps noise outside of the compact luxury sedan.
  • The 2016 Buick Verano has plenty of storage space.
Remote vehicle starter on the Buick Verano key fob.
LUXURY THAT’S A CLIMATE CHANGER

Adaptive remote start—included on Verano Convenience, Leather and Premium models –– allows you to start your engine and climate-control system from a distance. At temperatures below 7 degrees Celsius, it also activates the heated exterior mirrors (if equipped). Switching on the available heated steering wheel when you get in ensures warm hands on the coldest day.

Driver's console on the 2016 Buick Verano.
THE SOUND THINKING OF QUIETTUNING

The Buick Verano is engineered to keep outside noises where they belong. Driving is more tranquil with the acoustic laminated glass, triple-sealed doors and many other refined QuietTuning® technologies designed into your Verano.

BACK TO TOP

EXTERIOR

From its Buick signature waterfall black chrome grille to its sculpted rear bumper, the new Buick Verano is a masterful expression of the small luxury sedan concept. The raked windshield and arching roofline add a sporting flair, while premium touches such as translucent blue projector-beam styled headlamps demonstrate an extraordinary sophistication and attention to detail.

  • Front exterior view of the 2016 Verano compact luxury sedan.
  • Sporty dual exhaust tips on the Buick Verano.
  • The exterior design of the 2016 Buick Verano.
  • Rear spoiler of the 2015 Buick Verano luxury small sedan.
  • The 2016 Buick Verano with optional 18" wheels.
  • Front grille of the 2016 Verano compact luxury sedan.
The iconic waterfall grille on the Buick Verano.
SCULPTED STEEL

Verano’s gracefully flowing lines sweep rearward from the Buick-signature black chrome waterfall grille. Tight panel-to-panel gaps attest to the build quality.

The 2016 Verano with distinctive chrome portholes.
A MODERN CLASSIC

The distinctive chrome portholes on the Buick Verano’s hood are a thoroughly modern take on a motif that’s been part of the Buick design language for more than 6 decades.

Projector-beam headlamps on the 2016 Buick Verano.
STYLE WITH PURPOSE

Jewel-like, blue translucent projector-beam halogen headlamps contribute to the Verano’s uniquely beautiful exterior design.

BACK TO TOP

TECHNOLOGY

The 2016 Verano luxury sedan is loaded with purposeful technologies designed to keep you connected, regardless of where your day may take you. A great example is the next-generation OnStar®4 that features available 4G LTE4 turning your Verano into a fast and reliable Wi-Fi® hotspot.

  • The Verano is equipped with technology to keep you connected wherever you are.
  • Customize the IntelliLink infotainment screen in the 2016 Verano.
  • The Verano with IntelliLink infotainment system.

    U.S. IMAGE SHOWN

  • 2016 Buick Verano electronic window control.
The 2016 Verano equipped with IntelliLink.
INTELLILINK INFOTAINMENT

Available Buick IntelliLink®2 keeps you connected to your world. Seamless smartphone connectivity makes it easy to place and receive hands-free calls, access your contacts—even listen to your favourite Stitcher SmartRadio®6 playlists. Intuitive voice control and an easy-to-read high-resolution full-colour 178 mm (7”) touch-screen display keep it all in your command.

The Buick Verano with the available nine-speaker premium audio system.
THE BEST SEATS IN THE HOUSE

The available Bose® Audio Speaker System for the 2016 Buick Verano includes seven channels and nine speakers and employs equalization settings specifically developed to make the most of Verano’s unique acoustic environment. Included with Leather and Premium models and available on the Convenience 2 model.

The RemoteLink App can control the 2016 Verano from a mobile phone.
ONSTAR REMOTELINK APP

Wherever your day takes you, the available OnStar RemoteLink®5 app keeps you connected to your 2016 Buick Verano. When this app is installed on your smartphone, you can remotely lock or unlock your Verano’s doors and start its engine to cool or heat the interior before you open the door. RemoteLink can even help you find your Verano in a crowded or dark parking lot, by sounding the horn and flashing its lights.

SEE MORE FEATURES
BACK TO TOP

PERFORMANCE

The 2016 Buick Verano comes standard with a robust yet fuel-efficient 2.4L dual-overhead-cam 4-cylinder engine that delivers a spirited and responsive drive. The Premium Group boosts performance to a higher level with its 2.0L 250-hp, 4-cylinder turbocharged engine, which can take this luxury sedan from 0 to 96 km/h in as little as 6.2 seconds.3 A sophisticated suspension system, fuel-saving electric power steering and four-wheel disc brakes with ABS and Brake Assist round out the performance package and assure outstanding road manners.

  • 2016 Verano luxury sedan performance.
  • The 2016 Buick Verano with dual chrome-tipped exhaust tips.
The 2016 Verano with available turbocharged engine.
RESPONSIVE PERFORMANCE

The Verano’s standard 2.4L dual-overhead-cam 4-cylinder engine produces abundant torque across a wide rpm band, with a peak 171 lb.-ft. The result is excellent throttle response in typical city driving, especially at low and moderate speeds.

The Buick Verano with Brake Assist.
BRAKE ASSIST

When Verano’s sensors detect an emergency braking situation, its standard Brake Assist feature automatically applies full braking power to help you stop in the shortest distance possible. It’s just one of Verano’s many available advanced safety features.

SEE MORE FEATURES
BACK TO TOP

FUEL EFFICIENCY

The Buick Verano blends luxury and efficiency like few other cars. With the standard 180-hp 2.4L engine, fuel consumption is rated at 11.1L/100 km for city and just 7.4 L/100 km for highway.7 250-hp 2.0L turbocharged engine included with Verano Premium Group is rated at 11.4 L/100 km city driving and 7.9 L/100 km highway.7

  • The fuel efficient 2016 Buick Verano compact luxury sedan.
SEE MORE FEATURES
BACK TO TOP

SAFETY

The 2016 Verano includes a wide range of equipment designed for your protection. Features such as 10 airbags,8 ABS, full-function Traction Control, 6 months of OnStar Guidance Plan4 with Automatic Crash Response and the LATCH system for securely installing child seats all contribute to your peace of mind. The Verano also offers available high-tech systems, including Forward Collision Alert, Lane Departure Warning, Side Blind Zone Alert1 and Rear Cross Traffic Alert that monitor for potential hazards and alert you when one occurs.

Although these available safety features are helpful, there is no substitute for driver awareness. It is the driver’s responsibility to operate the vehicle in a safe manner. The driver should remain attentive to traffic, surroundings and road conditions at all times. Read the vehicle Owner’s Manual for more important safety information.

  • The 2016 Verano detects vehicles entering your blind zones.
  • The Verano's Side Blind Zone Alert uses radar to detect vehicles.
SEE MORE FEATURES
BACK TO TOP

STYLE SPORTIF
FORMAT URBAIN

Couleur :

  • La berline de luxe Verano en Vif-argent métallisé.

    Vif-argent métallisé

  • La berline de luxe Verano en Ébène crépuscule métallisé.

    Ébène crépuscule métallisé (moyennant supplément)

  • La berline de luxe Verano en Blanc sommet.

    Blanc sommet

  • La berline de luxe Verano en Teinte rouge cristal.

    Teinte rouge cristal, triple couche (moyennant supplément)

  • La berline de luxe Verano en Blanc diamant, triple couche.

    Blanc diamant, triple couche (moyennant supplément)

  • La berline de luxe Verano en Gris graphite métallisé.

    Gris graphite métallisé (moyennant supplément)

  • La berline de luxe Verano en Bleu saphir foncé métallisé.

    Bleu saphir foncé métallisé (moyennant supplément)

  • La berline de luxe Verano en Bronze moka métallisé.

    Moka métallisé (moyennant supplément)

FAITS SAILLANTS

DE STYLE URBAIN

La berline compacte Verano 2016 incarne avec brio le superbe design, le confort optimal et les technologies de pointe qui font la renommée de Buick. Parce qu’elle est à la fois performante, agile et compacte, la Verano a tout ce qu’il faut pour vous permettre de maîtriser le trafic urbain, en tout confort et avec style.

INTÉRIEUR

La Verano 2016 de Buick vous isole littéralement des bruits du monde extérieur. Grâce à la technologie QuietTuningMD exclusive à Buick, l’habitacle de la Verano est un des plus feutrés de l’industrie automobile. De plus, il est extrêmement accueillant, vous offrant un luxe inattendu pour une voiture de cette taille, par exemple, des surfaces douces au toucher, des garnitures en métal et en similibois et un éclairage d’ambiance bleu glacier, de série.

  • Vue de l'intérieur de la Buick Verano 2016.
  • La Buick verano est équipée de la caméra arrière.
  • La Verano 2016 équipée du dispositif IntelliLink.

    Modèle américain présenté.

  • La technologie QuietTuning de la Verano isole la berline compacte de luxe du bruit extérieur.
  • La Buick Verano 2016 dispose de nombreux espaces de rangement.
Système de démarrage à distance grâce au porte-clé du Buick Verano.
LE LUXE DE CONTRÔLER LE CLIMAT

Le démarreur à distance adaptatif – inclus dans les groupes commodité, cuir et haut de gamme – vous permet de mettre en marche le moteur et le système de contrôle de la température à distance. Lorsqu’il fait moins de 7 degrés Celsius, il met également en action les rétroviseurs extérieurs chauffants (si le véhicule en est équipé). De plus, si vous activez le volant chauffant, offert en option, vos mains seront bien au chaud lors des journées les plus froides.

Le tableau de bord de la Buick Verano 2016.
L’INTELLIGENCE SONORE DE QUIETTUNING

La Buick Verano a été conçue pour que les bruits extérieurs restent là où ils sont. Vous conduirez en toute quiétude grâce au verre feuilleté insonorisant, aux triples joints d’étanchéité des portières et aux nombreuses autres technologies QuietTuningMD de votre Verano.

HAUTE DE LA PAGE

EXTÉRIEUR

De sa calandre noire chromée en cascade, exclusive à Buick, à son pare-chocs arrière sculpté, la nouvelle Buick Verano symbolise la maîtrise parfaite du concept de berline compacte de luxe. Le pare-brise incliné et la ligne de toit bombée ajoutent une touche sportive, tandis que des éléments haut de gamme comme les phares de type projecteur à anneaux translucides bleus témoignent d’un raffinement et d’un souci du détail exceptionnels.

  • Vue extérieure frontale de la berline compacte de luxe Buick Verano 2016.
  • Double pots d'échappement de la Buick Verano.
  • Le design extérieur de la Buick Verano 2016.
  • L'aileron arrière accentue l'allure sportive de la Verano 2016.
  • La Buick Verano 2016 avec option roues 18 pouces.
  • Calandre avant de la berline compacte de luxe Verano 2016.
La calandre iconique de la Buick Verano.
ACIER SCULPTÉ

Les lignes fluides et élégantes de la Verano s’étirent tout au long du véhicule, jusqu’à la calandre noire chromée en cascade exclusive à Buick. Le peu d’espace entre chaque panneau témoigne de la qualité de la structure.

La Verano 2016 avec ses prises d'air sur le capot.
CLASSIQUE ET MODERNE À LA FOIS

Les prises d’air chromées caractéristiques du capot de la Buick Verano ajoutent une touche résolument moderne à un élément qui fait partie intégrante du design Buick depuis plus de 60 ans.

Les phares à faisceau de projection de la Buick Verano 2016.
UN STYLE QUI A DE LA SUBSTANCE

Véritables bijoux, les phares de type projecteur à anneaux translucides bleus contribuent à la beauté unique du design extérieur de la Verano.

HAUTE DE LA PAGE

TECHNOLOGIE

La berline de luxe Verano 2016 propose de nombreuses technologies intelligentes vous permettant de rester connecté, où que vous alliez. Un exemple éloquent : le service OnStarMD4 de nouvelle génération vous offre en option la connectivité 4G LTEMC4, qui fera de votre Verano un point d’accès Wi-FiMD rapide et fiable.

  • La Verano est équipée de la technologie vous permettant de rester branché en tout temps.
  • Écran d'infodivertissement personnalisable IntelliLink de la Verano 2016.
  • Le système d'infodivertissement IntelliLink de la Verano.

    Modèle américain présenté.

  • Vitre électrique de la Buick Verano 2016.
La Verano 2016 équipée d'IntelliLink.
INFODIVERTISSEMENT INTELLILINK

Le système IntelliLinkMC2 de Buick, en option, vous permet de vous connecter au reste du monde. La connectivité directe des téléphones intelligents vous permet de faire et de recevoir facilement des appels en mains libres, d’accéder à vos contacts — et même d’écouter vos listes de lecture préférées sur Stitcher SmartRadioMD6. Grâce aux commandes vocales intuitives et à un écran couleur tactile haute résolution de 178 mm (7 po), facile à consulter, vous aurez le plein contrôle.

La Buick Verano disponible avec le système sonore à 9 haut-parleurs de catégorie supérieure.
LES MEILLEURES PLACES

Offert en option, le système sonore BoseMD qui peut équiper la Buick Verano 2016 compte 7 canaux et 9 haut-parleurs. Il utilise un égalisateur spécialement conçu pour optimiser l’environnement acoustique unique de la Verano. Inclus sur les modèles des groupes cuir et haut de gamme, et en option sur ceux du groupe commodité II.

L'application Télé-Accès peut contrôler la Verano 2016 depuis votre cellulaire.
APPLICATION TÉLÉ-ACCÈS D’ONSTAR

Où que vous alliez, l’application Télé-AccèsMC5 d’OnStar, offerte en option, vous permet de rester connecté à votre Verano 2016. Après l’avoir installée sur votre téléphone intelligent, vous pouvez verrouiller ou déverrouiller votre véhicule à distance, et mettre le moteur en marche pour activer le chauffage ou la climatisation avant d’ouvrir la portière. L’application Télé-Accès peut même vous aider à retrouver votre Verano dans un stationnement bondé ou peu éclairé, en faisant retentir l’avertisseur sonore et clignoter les phares.

VOIR PLUS DE CARACTÉRISTIQUES
HAUTE DE LA PAGE

PERFORMANCE

La Verano 2016 de Buick est équipée de série d’un moteur 4 cylindres de 2,4 L avec double arbre à cames en tête, robuste mais économique, qui offre fougue et agilité. On peut ajouter encore plus de puissance en optant pour la Verano groupe haut de gamme. Son moteur turbo 4 cylindres de 2,0 L développant 250 ch peut propulser cette luxueuse berline de 0 à 96 km/h en aussi peu que 6,2 secondes3. Un système de suspension sophistiqué, une direction assistée électrique éconergétique et des freins à disque aux quatre roues avec système antiblocage et aide au freinage d’urgence ajoutent à la performance de ce groupe et assurent une tenue de route exceptionnelle.

  • La performance de la berline de luxe Verano 2016.
  • La Buick Verano 2016 avec double pots d'échappement chromés.
La Verano 2016 disponible avec le moteur turbocompressé.
DES PERFORMANCES RÉACTIVES

Le moteur 4 cylindres de 2,4 L avec double arbre à cames en tête, de série sur la Verano, produit un couple élevé à des fréquences de rotation variées, avec un pic à 171 lb-pi. Cela garantit une accélération très réactive pour la conduite en ville, surtout à vitesse réduite et modérée.

L'aide au freinage d'urgence de la Verano Buick.
ASSISTANCE AU FREINAGE D’URGENCE

Quand les capteurs de la Verano détectent une situation de freinage d’urgence, le système d’aide au freinage de série applique automatiquement la pleine puissance de freinage afin de vous aider à vous arrêter sur la plus courte distance possible. Ce n’est qu’un des nombreux systèmes de sécurité de pointe offerts en option pour la Verano.

VOIR PLUS DE CARACTÉRISTIQUES
HAUTE DE LA PAGE

RENDEMENT ÉCONERGÉTIQUE

La Buick Verano associe luxe et économie de carburant comme peu d’autres voitures. En effet, la cote de consommation de carburant du moteur de 2,4 L de 180 ch, offert de série, est de 11,1 L/100 km en ville et de seulement 7,4 L/100 km sur route7. Celle du moteur turbocompressé de 2,0 L de 250 ch, inclus dans le groupe haut de gamme, est établie à 11,4 L/100 km en ville et à 7,9 L/100 km sur route7.

  • Le rendement écoénergétique de la berline de luxe Buick Verano 2016.
VOIR PLUS DE CARACTÉRISTIQUES
HAUTE DE LA PAGE

SÉCURITÉ

La Verano 2016 comprend une vaste gamme d’équipements conçus pour votre protection. Par exemple, les 10 sacs gonflables8, les freins antiblocage, le système antipatinage à toutes les vitesses, l’abonnement de six mois au plan Orientation et dépannage4 OnStar avec Assistance automatique en cas d’impact ainsi que le système LATCH pour l’installation sécuritaire de sièges pour enfants contribuent tous à votre tranquillité d’esprit. La Verano offre aussi en option de nouveaux systèmes à la fine pointe, dont l’alerte de prévention de collision, l’avertisseur de sortie de voie, le système de détection d’obstacles sur les côtés1 et l’alerte de circulation transversale arrière qui guettent les risques pour vous et vous avertissent lorsqu’ils se présentent.

Bien que ces dispositifs de sécurité offerts en option soient utiles, ils ne dégagent pas le conducteur de l’obligation de conduire son véhicule de façon sécuritaire. Le conducteur doit rester attentif aux conditions de la route et de la circulation, et ce, en tout temps. Consultez le Guide du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de renseignements quant à la sécurité.

  • La Verano 2016 détecte les véhicules entrant dans votre angle mort.
  • Le dispositif d'alerte d'angle mort de la Verano permet de détecter les autres véhicules.
VOIR PLUS DE CARACTÉRISTIQUES
HAUTE DE LA PAGE