THE HEAVY-DUTY VERSION OF PROFESSIONAL GRADE.

    Colour:

  • 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty pickup truck in Steel Grey Metallic

    Steel Grey Metallic

  • 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty pickup truck in Onyx Black

    Onyx Black

  • 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty pickup truck in Stealth Grey Metallic

    Stealth Grey Metallic

  • 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty pickup truck in Summit White

    Summit White

  • 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty pickup truck in Fire Red

    Fire Red

  • 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty pickup truck in Quicksilver Metallic

    Quicksilver Metallic

  • 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty pickup truck in Mocha Steel Metallic

    Mocha steel Metallic

  • 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty pickup truck in Sonoma Red Metallic

    Sonoma Red Metallic

  • 2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty pickup truck in Heritage Blue Metallic

    Heritage Blue Metallic

THE TRUCK THAT ANSWERS HEAVY-DUTY DEMANDS.

There's no secret about what you need from a pickup — strength, power, vast hauling capacities and an impeccable record of reliability. And there's no secret why the GMC Sierra 2500HD retains such a loyal following among serious truckers — because of its exemplary work ethic, building on GMC's more than 100 years of truck–building experience.

 

Back to Top ^

EXTERIOR

The Sierra 2500HD is the very essence of Professional Grade confidence. It is engineered from the ground up to handle a heavy workload effortlessly. That “can–do” attitude affects every aspect of the truck, beginning with the exterior that is as unabashed in its look as it is in its capabilities.

2014 Sierra 2500HD bold exterior styling in Quicksilver Metallic
2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty truck fully boxed frame.

FULLY BOXED FRAME

While GMC's engineers were focused on strength, they also ensured that ride quality wasn't sacrificed. Both objectives were accomplished by the sturdy, hydroformed, fully boxed frame that uses high–strength steel to increase structural rigidity, resist bending, twisting and shaking. This helps isolate road noise and contributes to Sierra HD's smooth driving dynamics.

Sierra 2500HD heavy duty truck front grille view

BOLD STYLING DETAILS

Sierra 2500HD has a brash look that is instantly recognizable. A series of styling cues reinforce its rugged character — from the chrome grille surround and chrome bumpers to the available 20–inch polished aluminum wheels.

GMC Sierra 2500HD assist step

ASSIST STEPS

Form and function come together with GMC's sturdy, rust–resistant assist steps, available in chrome or powder black finishes. They help you gain a more secure footing when entering and exiting the cab.

 

Back to Top ^

TOWING AND HAULING

Sierra 2500HD really comes into its own with a trailer in tow. That's when its tenacious qualities come to the fore — under the most severe loads. It isn't only the capacities that are certain to impress, but also how it helps you manage that load most efficiently.

GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty truck towing and hauling

TOWING/HAULING CAPACITIES

Talk is one thing — the facts back up Sierra 2500HD's promise of remarkable capabilities. It's the truck that's built for the kind of loads your business requires: The maximum conventional towing capacity is 5,897 kg (13,000 lb.).1 The maximum 5th–wheel towing capacity is 6,668 kg (14,700 lb.) with the Vortec V8 gasoline engine and 8,074 kg (17,800 lb.) with the Duramax® V8 Turbo Diesel.1 Payloads capacities range up to 1,911 kg (4,212 lb.)2

TRAILER CONTROL TECHNOLOGY

Sierra HDs feature technologies that help you keep a trailer under your firm control. The standard trailer sway control system detects trailer sway and responds by automatically activating individual truck and/or trailer brakes and reducing engine power, if necessary, to bring the trailer back under control and keep it on your intended path. The available integrated trailer brake controller measures brake force and applies the trailer brakes, as needed. The level of brake force or “gain” is displayed on the Driver Information Centre, while the controller itself is activated by a switch mounted on the instrument panel.

BRAKING SYSTEMS

A heavily loaded truck places an added burden on the braking systems. Sierra HDs answer that demand with advanced braking technologies. The standard six–speed automatic transmissions include a grade braking feature that downshifts automatically when you apply the brakes on a downhill grade. This not only helps slow the truck — it also reduces brake wear. The available Duramax 6.6L V8 Turbo Diesel also features a push-button exhaust brake that closes the engine's turbocharger vanes, creating back pressure that serves as an engine–brake, creating negative torque to help slow the vehicle. The result is reduced transmission and brake wear.

TRAILERING SPECIAL EQUIPMENT PACKAGE

The more you rely on a trailer, the more you'll appreciate the available Trailering Special Equipment Package. It includes a series of heavy–duty, trailer–ready features that increase the ease of trailering. The package includes: a trailering hitch platform and 2–inch receiver with 2–inch adapter, a 7–wire harness with independent fused trailering circuits mated to a 7–way sealed connector, a wiring harness for aftermarket trailer brake controller, a single wire for a centre high–mounted stop light.

 

Back to Top ^

PERFORMANCE

Power meets reliability under the hood of the Sierra 2500HD. Both the standard 360 horsepower Vortec 6.0L V8 gasoline engine and the available Duramax 6.6L Turbo Diesel are proven powertrains with a record of ironclad reliability. You can call it durable performance — and it's an essential component of GMC's Professional Grade engineering.

2014 Sierra 2500HD heavy duty pickup truck towing power and performance

VORTEC 6.0L V8

The standard Vortec 6.0L V8 gasoline engine incorporates a series of features and technologies that either boost output or enhance durability. Variable Valve Timing adjusts the opening and closing of valves to optimize torque output and fuel efficiency. High–flow cylinder heads enable increased output without the high compression ratios that require premium fuel. Durability features include polymer–coated pistons and the cam–in–block architecture that uses fewer moving parts. The Vortec V8 is teamed with the heavy–duty Hydra–Matic six–speed automatic transmission that uses a wide range of gear ratios, from an exceptionally low first gear to a sixth gear that delivers a very tall overdrive.

DURAMAX 6.6L V8 TURBO DIESEL

It's the tireless performer — the available Duramax 6.6L V8 Turbo Diesel generates a formidable 397 horsepower and 765 lb.–ft. of torque. All that peak torque is available at 1600 rpm — just above idle — giving you the pulling power you need to get enormous loads moving. Beyond its output, the Duramax 6.6L Turbo Diesel and Allison® 1000 Series six–speed automatic transmission combination has established an enviable service record, with more than 1.3 million units acting as a testament to their surefire reliability.

ALLISON 1000 SERIES TRANSMISSION

The Allison 1000 is specifically engineered to handle the high–torque loads of the available Duramax 6.6L V8 Turbo Diesel. The transmission isn't adapted from a light–duty unit — it's based on Allison's heavy–duty commercial and military applications. Tap–up/tap–down shifting, a smart exhaust brake, auto grade braking and tow/haul mode features are all included with the Allison 1000.

BI-FUEL CNG-CAPABILITY

Sierra 2500HD Crew Cab is available with flexible and economical Bi–Fuel CNG (Compressed Natural Gas) capability. The Bi–Fuel–capable Vortec 6.0L V8 engine makes seamless transitions between CNG and gasoline to help you manage fuel costs — and minimize environmental impact.

SUSPENSION

Sierra 2500HD's smooth ride is the product of the fully independent adjustable torsion bar front suspension and 3–inch wide multi–stage rear leaf springs, which engage progressively as the load in the bed or on the hitch increases.

EATON® AUTOMATIC LOCKING REAR DIFFERENTIAL

No other competitor in its class offers an available fully automatic locking rear differential for on– or off–road use. It delivers added traction by sensing a difference in speed between the left and right rear wheels and then locks the wheels so they turn in unison.

 

Back to Top ^

INTERIOR

While capabilities are of paramount importance with a heavy–duty pickup, Sierra 2500HD adds two other qualities to its spacious cabs — comfort and convenience. Sierra HDs: helping you get the most out of your truck — and the most out of your day.

2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD dashboard and controls
Sierra 2500HD front seat storage compartments

ENHANCED COMFORT

Take your comfort to the next level with the available SLE Interior Package. It features a power six–way driver's seat adjuster and dual–zone electronic climate controls. A USB port3 and an up–level sound system round out the package and help you round out your days behind the wheel.

2014 Sierra 2500HD interior

VERSATILITY

Sierra Crew Cabs offer the enhanced versatility of an available 60/40–split folding rear seat. Fold it down when you need room for passengers, or fold it up for additional cargo space.

2014 Sierra 2500HD pickup truck connectivity technologies

CONNECTED TECHNOLOGY

Sierra HDs help you connect to people, information and entertainment while on the road, with a range of available technologies. Standard Bluetooth®3 wireless technology for compatible smartphones lets you make, answer and end phone calls with a tap of the control buttons on the steering wheel. The available SiriusXM Satellite Radio™ 4 offers 120 channels of programming, including commercial–free music, plus a wide range of sports, news, talk, comedy and entertainment choices. The available DVD–based 178 mm (7–in.) diagonal touch–screen Navigation System5 provides detailed 2D or 3D map graphics with turn–by–turn directions, as well as a built–in 80 GB hard drive with pause and play capability for live broadcasts.

 

Back to Top ^

SAFETY

Safety takes many forms with Sierra 2500HD. Driver control technologies, occupant protection features and the standard OnStar® system all contribute to your peace of mind.

2014 GMC Sierra 2500HD heavy duty truck safety airbags

STABILITRAK

The StabiliTrak® electronic stability control system compares your steering input with the vehicle's actual direction. When wheelspin is detected, the system makes small, individual brake applications to help you stay on track or return to your desired driving line.

ONSTAR AUTOMATIC CRASH RESPONSE

OnStar and six months of the Directions & Connections Plan are standard in all Sierra 2500HD models. It includes Automatic Crash Response that automatically alerts OnStar, enabling an Advisor to send emergency responders to your precise GPS location — even if you are unable to do so.

AIRBAGS

Sierra 2500HD features driver and front–passenger airbags. Front seat–mounted side–impact airbags7 and head curtain side–impact airbags7 are also standard to provide added protection for you and outboard seated passengers.

TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM

Sierra 2500HD's Tire Pressure Monitoring System8 monitors all four tires, letting you know if the pressure falls below recommended levels.

LE CALIBRE PROFESSIONNEL VERSION HD

    COULEUR :

  • GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014 en finition Gris acier métallisé

    Gris acier métallisé

  • GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014 en finition Noir onyx

    Noir onyx

  • GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014 en finition Gris furtif métallisé

    Gris furtif métallisé

  • GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014 en finition Blanc sommet

    Blanc sommet

  • GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014 en finition Rouge feu

    Rouge feu

  • GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014 en finition Vif-argent métallisé

    Vif-argent métallisé

  • GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014 en finition Acier moka métallisé

    Acier moka métallisé

  • GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014 en finition Rouge Sonoma métallisé

    Rouge Sonoma métallisé

  • GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014 en finition Bleu héritage métallisé

    Bleu héritage métallisé

SERVICE DE CALIBRE PROFESSIONNEL

Le calibre professionnel, c'est aussi un entretien de calibre professionnel. Voilà pourquoi nous offrons un service d'entretien prescrit comprenant lubrification, huile et filtre, offert gratuitement pendant 2 ans ou 40 000 km.


LE CAMION QUI RÉPOND AUX DEMANDES EXTRÊMES.

Ce que vous exigez d’un pick-up n’a rien de secret : robustesse, puissance, capacités de transport impressionnantes et fiabilité irréprochable. Et la raison pour laquelle le GMC Sierra 2500HD compte autant de fidèles parmi les vrais amateurs de camions est également connue de tous : une éthique professionnelle exemplaire qui s’appuie sur plus de 100 ans d’expérience dans la construction de camions.

 

Haut de la page ^

EXTÉRIEUR

Le Sierra 2500HD représente l’essence même de la confiance qu’inspire le calibre professionnel. Il est conçu de A à Z pour transporter de lourdes charges sans effort. Son attitude fonceuse se répercute sur tous les aspects de sa personnalité, en commençant par un extérieur qui laisse présager du dynamisme indéniable de ses capacités.

GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014
Moteur et calandre du GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014

CADRE ENTIÈREMENT CAISSONNÉ

Tout en centrant leurs efforts sur la robustesse, les ingénieurs de GMC se sont assurés de ne pas négliger la qualité de roulement. Cette double mission a pu être accomplie grâce au cadre robuste hydroformé entièrement caissonné en acier à haute résistance pour en accroître la rigidité structurelle et lui permettre de résister à la torsion, à la flexion et aux vibrations. Ces caractéristiques contribuent à bloquer les bruits de la route et permettent au Sierra HD de faire preuve d’une dynamique de conduite tout en douceur.

Vue avant GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014

UN STYLE AUDACIEUX, JUSQUE DANS LES DÉTAILS

Le Sierra 2500HD affiche un style hardi que l’on reconnaît instantanément. Quantité d’éléments de design renforcent l’impression de robustesse qui s’en dégage, allant de l’encadrement chromé de la calandre jusqu’aux pare-chocs chromés, en passant par les roues de 20 po en aluminium poli offertes en option.

Marchepieds du GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014

MARCHEPIEDS

Style et fonction vont de pair pour ces solides marchepieds GMC, résistants à la corrosion. Offerts en fini chromé ou noir, ils vous assurent une bonne prise pour entrer et sortir en toute sécurité.

 

Haut de la page ^

TRANSPORT ET REMORQUAGE

C’est en tirant une remorque que le Sierra 2500HD révèle tout son talent. Sa grande ténacité est alors mise en évidence, et ce, sous les charges les plus imposantes. Ce ne sont pas uniquement ses capacités qui vous impressionneront, mais aussi la façon dont il vous permettra de gérer cette charge le plus efficacement possible.

Capacité de chargement GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014

CAPACITÉS DE REMORQUAGE/TRANSPORT

En parler est une chose, mais s’appuyer sur des faits en est une autre. Et les faits confirment les remarquables capacités du Sierra 2500HD : un camion construit pour satisfaire aux types de charges exigées par votre travail grâce à une capacité de remorquage classique maximale de 5 897 kg (13 000 lb)1. La capacité de remorquage maximale avec sellette d’attelage est de 6 668 kg (14 700 lb) lorsque le camion est équipé du moteur V8 à essence VortecMC et de 8 074 kg (17 800 lb) lorsqu’il est équipé du moteur V8 turbo diesel DuramaxMD1. La capacité de charge utile peut atteindre 1 911 kg (4 212 lb)2.

TECHNOLOGIE DE CONTRÔLE DE LA REMORQUE

Les Sierra HD sont dotés de technologies qui vous aident à garder la maîtrise de la remorque. Offert de série, le dispositif antilouvoiement détecte le mouvement de roulis de la remorque et y répond en activant automatiquement les freins de la remorque ou du camion et en réduisant la puissance du moteur, si nécessaire, afin de stabiliser la remorque et de conserver la trajectoire voulue. Le contrôleur de frein de remorque intégré, offert en option, évalue la force de freinage et serre les freins de la remorque au besoin. Le niveau de force de freinage ou de « gain » s’affiche sur le centralisateur informatique de bord et le contrôleur peut être activé au moyen d’une commande montée au tableau de bord.

CIRCUITS DE FREINAGE

Un camion lourdement chargé ajoute un fardeau supplémentaire sur les circuits de freinage. C’est pourquoi les modèles Sierra HD offrent des technologies de freinage évoluées. La boîte automatique à six vitesses de série comprend un frein moteur adaptatif qui rétrograde automatiquement les vitesses lorsque vous serrez les freins dans une pente descendante, ce qui contribue non seulement à ralentir le camion, mais aussi à réduire l’usure des freins. Offert en option, le moteur V8 turbo diesel Duramax de 6,6 L comporte un frein sur échappement à bouton-poussoir. Ce dispositif ferme les clapets de turbocompression du moteur pour produire une contrepression qui agit comme frein moteur, créant ainsi un couple négatif qui aide à ralentir le véhicule. Cette technologie permet de réduire l’usure de la boîte de vitesses et des freins.

ÉQUIPEMENT SPÉCIAL DE REMORQUAGE

Plus vous comptez sur votre remorque, plus vous apprécierez l’équipement spécial de remorquage, robuste et prêt à l’emploi, qui facilitera encore davantage votre travail. L’ensemble comporte un attelage répartiteur de charge avec attelage de 2 po et adaptateur de 2 po, un faisceau électrique à 7 fils avec circuits de remorquage à fusible indépendants insérés dans un connecteur étanche à 7 voies, un faisceau électrique pour le raccordement d’un contrôleur de frein de remorque d’après-vente et un fil pour un feu de freinage central surélevé.

 

Haut de la page ^

PERFORMANCE

Puissance et fiabilité sont au rendez-vous sous le capot du Sierra 2500HD. Le moteur V8 à essence Vortec de 6,0 L de série, qui développe une puissance de 360 chevaux, et le moteur turbo diesel Duramax de 6,6 L en option sont deux groupes motopropulseurs qui ont fait leurs preuves sur le plan de la fiabilité. C’est ce qu’on appelle une performance durable – assurément un élément essentiel de l’ingénierie de calibre professionnel de GMC.

Vue avant GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014

V8 VORTEC DE 6,0 L

Le moteur V8 à essence Vortec de 6,0 L offert de série intègre une gamme de caractéristiques et de technologies axées sur le surcroît de puissance ou l’amélioration de la durabilité. Le calage variable des soupapes optimise la puissance totale et le rendement éconergétique en réglant l’ouverture et la fermeture des soupapes. Les culasses à grand débit permettent plus de puissance sans les taux de compression élevés qui exigeraient un supercarburant. Les caractéristiques de durabilité comprennent des pistons recouverts de polymère et une architecture de moteur à cames intégrées comptant moins de pièces mobiles. Le moteur V8 Vortec est jumelé à la boîte automatique à six vitesses Hydra-Matic grand rendement, qui utilise une vaste sélection de rapports, allant d’un premier rapport exceptionnellement bas à un sixième correspondant à une surmultipliée très longue.

V8 TURBO DIESEL DURAMAX DE 6,6 L

Travailleur infatigable, le moteur V8 turbo diesel Duramax de 6,6 L en option développe une puissance étonnante de 397 chevaux et génère un couple de 765 lb-pi. Toute cette puissance de pointe est disponible à 1 600 tr/min, juste au-dessus du ralenti, vous offrant toute la force de traction dont vous avez besoin pour transporter d’énormes charges. Au-delà de sa puissance utile, le moteur turbo diesel Duramax de 6,6 L jumelé à la boîte automatique à six vitesses AllisonMD série 1000 affiche un dossier de service enviable, éprouvé par plus de 1,3 million de véhicules témoignant de la fiabilité indéniable de ce tandem.

BOÎTE DE VITESSES ALLISON SÉRIE 1000

La boîte de vitesses Allison 1000 a été conçue spécifiquement pour répondre à la demande de couple élevé du moteur V8 turbo diesel Duramax de 6,6 L offert en option. La boîte de vitesses n’a pas été adaptée à partir d’un modèle utilitaire léger. Elle est plutôt issue d’applications militaires et commerciales pour conditions de service extrêmes, mises au point par Allison. La commande de sélection des rapports, le frein sur échappement intelligent, le frein moteur adaptatif et le mode remorquage/charge lourde font partie des fonctionnalités de la boîte Allison 1000.

VERSION BICARBURANT (GNC)

Le Sierra 2500HD à cabine multiplace est offert avec l’option d’alimentation au gaz naturel comprimé (GNC), à la fois polyvalente et économique. Cette version bicarburant du moteur V8 Vortec de 6,0 L effectue des transitions tout en douceur entre l’essence et le GNC, vous permettant de réduire vos coûts en carburant et de diminuer l’impact sur l’environnement.

SUSPENSION

La conduite en douceur du Sierra HD est assurée par une suspension avant entièrement indépendante à barre de torsion réglable et une suspension arrière à ressorts à lames superposées de 3 po de largeur qui sont progressivement sollicités en fonction de l’augmentation de la charge dans la caisse ou sur l’attelage.

DIFFÉRENTIEL ARRIÈRE À BLOCAGE AUTOMATIQUE EATONMD

Aucun autre concurrent dans cette catégorie n’offre un différentiel arrière à blocage entièrement automatique pour utilisation sur route ou hors route. Ce différentiel augmente la traction dès qu’il détecte une différence de vitesse entre les roues arrière gauche et droite, puis bloque les roues ensemble, les obligeant à tourner en parfaite synchronisation.

 

Haut de la page ^

INTÉRIEUR

Si les capacités sont d’une importance capitale sur un pick-up HD, le Sierra 2500HD ajoute deux autres qualités à ses habitacles spacieux, soit le confort et la commodité. Les Sierra HD : pour tirer le maximum de votre camion et de votre journée.

Tableau de bord GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014
Porte gobelet et rangements du GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014

CONFORT ACCRU

Passez à un niveau de confort supérieur grâce au groupe habillage intérieur SLE en option. Ce groupe comprend un siège conducteur à réglage électrique en six sens et la climatisation électronique à deux zones. Un port USB3 et un système sonore haut de gamme complètent l’ensemble pour faire de vos journées au volant un vrai plaisir.

Sièges réglables du GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014

POLYVALENCE

Le Sierra à cabine multiplace offre la polyvalence accrue d’une banquette arrière rabattable à dossier divisé 60/40. Rabattez les sièges ou non, selon que vous voulez plus d’espace pour vos passagers ou pour votre chargement.

Caméra de recul GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014

TECHNOLOGIE BRANCHÉE

Les Sierra HD proposent une gamme de technologies qui vous permettent de vous divertir sur la route et de rester bien informé, tout en gardant le contact. Offerte de série, la technologie sans fil BluetoothMD3 pour téléphones intelligents compatibles vous permet de faire ou de recevoir un appel et d’y mettre fin en utilisant les commandes intégrées au volant. La radio satellite SiriusXMMC4 en option offre une programmation de 120 chaînes, y compris des chaînes de musique sans pauses publicitaires et un vaste choix d’émissions de sports, de nouvelles, de débats, d’humour et de divertissement. Le système de navigation5 sur DVD en option comprend un écran tactile de 178 mm (7 po) et propose des cartes en 2D ou 3D détaillées avec orientation pas à pas. Son disque dur de 80 Go comprend des fonctions de pause et de lecture de la radio en direct.

 

Haut de la page ^

SÉCURITÉ

Sur le Sierra 2500HD, la sécurité prend plusieurs formes. Qu’il s’agisse de technologies de maîtrise de la conduite, de caractéristiques de protection des occupants ou du système OnStarMD6 de série, tout cet équipement contribue à assurer votre tranquillité d’esprit.

Air bag GMC Sierra 2500HD 2014

STABILITRAK

Le système de correction de la trajectoire StabiliTrakMD compare l’angle du volant avec la direction que prend réellement le véhicule. Lorsqu’il détecte un patinage, le système serre individuellement les freins au besoin pour vous aider à garder le cap ou à remettre le véhicule sur la bonne voie.

ASSISTANCE AUTOMATIQUE EN CAS D’IMPACT

Le système OnStar est offert de série avec un abonnement de six mois au plan Orientation et dépannage sur tous les modèles Sierra 2500HD. Il comprend l’assistance automatique en cas d’impact, qui alerte automatiquement le centre OnStar afin qu’un conseiller dépêche les services d’urgence à l’emplacement GPS exact de votre véhicule, même lorsque vous n’êtes pas en mesure de demander de l’aide.

SACS GONFLABLES

Le Sierra 2500HD est équipé de sacs gonflables pour le conducteur et le passager avant. Des sacs gonflables latéraux montés aux sièges avant7 et des rideaux gonflables latéraux au pavillon7 sont également offerts de série pour fournir une protection accrue au conducteur et aux passagers des places latérales.

SYSTÈME DE SURVEILLANCE DE LA PRESSION DES PNEUS

Le système de surveillance de la pression des pneus8 du Sierra 2500HD surveille la pression des quatre pneus et vous avertit lorsque la pression descend au-dessous des niveaux recommandés.