VISIT US ON FACEBOOK

CADILLAC DRIVER ACADEMY

The 3rd installment of the Cadillac Driver Academy took place at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park in Bowmanville, ON. This year's program provided a unique opportunity for 2009-2012 CTS/CTS-V owners to drive their car on a world-class racetrack!

Founded in 2010, the Cadillac Driver Academy continues to deliver a once-in-a-lifetime driving experience to CTS and CTS-V owners. Full day sessions feature: lead and follow, slalom, accident avoidance, acceleration and braking, autocross and 1-on-1 track lapping with highly skilled and experienced driving instructors. The events are a fantastic opportunity for Cadillac enthusiasts to meet and interact with other owners who share a passion for all things Cadillac.

If you have any questions about the program please call 1-855-300-5390 or send an e-mail to cadillacdrivertraining@maclaren.com. Please visit www.cadillacdrivertraining.com for more information.

V-SERIES RACING

VICTORY LANE AND V-SERIES. THEY GO HAND IN HAND.

On August 25, 2012, Team Cadillac captured its third Pirelli World Challenge GT Manufacturer's Championship in dominating fashion by topping second-place finisher Volvo by an astounding 13 points. Drivers Johnny O'Connell and Andy Pilgrim also steered the CTS-V Coupe to a 1-2 sweep in the Driver's Championship.

 

The Drivers

Andy Pilgrim, No. 8

Andy Pilgrim is a Cadillac racing pioneer. He's been in a Cadillac race car every race in which the CTS-V brand has appeared and is responsible for bringing Cadillac its first Driver's Championship in 2005. During his first three-year ride with Cadillac, Pilgrim amassed three wins, 10 podium finishes and an amazing 35 top tens.

Johnny O'Connell, No. 3

O'Connell is recognized as one of North Americas most talented and versatile racing drivers. Coming off of a Hall of Fame career with the Chevrolet Corvette American Le Mans Series (ALMS) team, he's a three-time ALMS GT1 champion. He has 38 career ALMS wins, and holds ALMS records for most starts (102), most podium finishes (80), most top-five finishes (93), and most top-10 finishes (100).

 
 
Google

VISITEZ-NOUS SUR FACEBOOK

PROGRAMME DE FORMATION DES CONDUCTEURS DE CADILLAC

La troisième édition du Programme de formation des conducteurs de Cadillac a eu lieu au Canadian Tire Motorsport Park de Bowmanville, en Ontario. Pour les propriétaires de CTS et de CTS-V (modèles 2009 à 2012), il s’agissait d’une occasion unique de conduire leur voiture sur une piste de course de calibre international !

Créé en 2010, le Programme de formation des conducteurs de Cadillac offre une expérience de conduite exceptionnelle aux propriétaires de CTS et de CTS-V. La séance d’une journée complète comprend des techniques pour mener et suivre, le slalom, la prévention des accidents, l'accélération et le freinage et l’autocross, de même que des tours de piste avec un instructeur expérimenté. Pour les inconditionnels de véhicules Cadillac, c’est une occasion fantastique de rencontrer et d'interagir avec d'autres propriétaires qui partagent leur passion pour Cadillac.

Si vous avez des questions sur le programme, composez le 1 855 300-5390, envoyez un courriel à cadillacdrivertraining@maclaren.com ou visitez www.cadillacdrivertraining.com (en anglais seulement).

COURSE DE LA SÉRIE V

LORSQUE SÉRIE V RIME AVEC VICTOIRE.

Le 25 août 2012, l'équipe Cadillac remportait pour la troisième fois le championnat des constructeurs du Pirelli World Challenge GT, coiffant par 13 points l’équipe Volvo, détentrice de la deuxième position. À bord du coupé CTS-V, les pilotes Johnny O'Connell et Andy Pilgrim ont également remporté les première et deuxième places du championnat des conducteurs.

 

Les pilotes

Andy Pilgrim, n° 8

Andy Pilgrim est un pionnier de la course Cadillac. Il a piloté un bolide Cadillac dans chacune des courses dans lesquelles la marque CTS-V était présente et est responsable de la mise sur pied du premier Championnat des pilotes en 2005. Pendant ses premiers trois ans de collaboration avec Cadillac, Pilgrim a engrangé trois victoires, dix places au podium et s'est classé 35 fois dans les 10 premiers.

Johnny O'Connell, n° 3

O'Connell est reconnu comme l'un des pilotes nord-américains les plus talentueux et les plus polyvalents. Ayant connu une carrière digne du Temple de la renommée avec l'équipe américaine Corvette de Chevrolet des séries Le Mans, il a remporté trois fois le titre de champion ALMS GT1. Avec ses 38 gains ALMS en carrière, il détient les records ALMS pour les départs (102), les places au podium (80), le classement parmi les cinq premiers (93) et le classement parmi les 10 premiers (100).

 
 
Google