Roadside Assistance

Warranty

As a driver, you know that occasional problems are difficult to prevent and more difficult to predict. It's reassuring to know that with the added benefit of our GM Roadside Assistance, owning a GMC can be a totally worry-free experience. Help is just a phone call away at 1-800-268-6800.

If you are a U.S. customer and require GM Roadside Assistance, click here.

GM Roadside Assistance is completely complimentary for the entire duration of your New Vehicle Limited Warranty and Powertrain Component Limited Warranty coverage.

Your GM Roadside Assistance includes:

Emergency Towing Service

If your vehicle becomes disabled for any reason, including an accident, call Roadside Assistance. Our 24-hour computerized national network will provide complimentary towing to the nearest authorized General Motors dealer, to a maximum of $100. If there is no authorized General Motors Dealer within 40 km, our Roadside Advisor may provide alternative arrangements. For security reasons, towing service will not be provided for unattended vehicles.

Lockout Service

If you're locked out, Roadside Assistance will help get you back in your vehicle and back on the road. If you can't gain access to or start your vehicle due to a lost or broken key, or keys locked in the vehicle, Roadside Assistance will dispatch assistance or arrange to have your vehicle taken to the nearest authorized dealership.

In all these situations, maximum coverage under the Lockout Service is $100. An original receipt is required.

To ensure security, the driver must present the vehicle registration and personal ID before lockout service is provided.

Flat Tire Change

Flat tire? If you can supply an inflated spare in good condition, Roadside Assistance will send someone to change it for you.

Jump-Start Service

Dead battery? Whatever the reason, a call to Roadside Assistance ensures that someone is on hand to give you a friendly boost.

Emergency Fuel Service

Miles from anywhere and out of gas? We'll arrive with enough to get you on your way (approximately 7 litres). Both service and gas are complimentary. Our ability to provide diesel fuel may be restricted. For safety reasons, propane and other alternative fuels will not be provided through this service.

Trip Interruption Benefits and Assistance

In the event of a warranty related disablement, while en-route and over 150 kilometres from original point of departure, you may qualify for trip interruption expense assistance. This assistance covers reasonable reimbursement of meals, lodging, and alternate ground transportation. This benefit is to assist you with some of the unplanned expense you may incur while waiting for your vehicle to be repaired.

Pre-authorization, original detailed receipts and a copy of the repair order are required. Once authorization has been given your advisor will help you make necessary arrangements and explain how to claim for trip interruption expense assistance.

Who is covered?
Roadside Assistance coverage is for the vehicle operator, regardless of ownership, and is in effect for the duration of the New Vehicle Limited and Powertrain Component Warranty.

General Motors of Canada Limited reserves the right to make any changes or discontinue the Roadside Assistance program at any time without notification. The Roadside Assistance Centre reserves the right to limit services or reimbursements to an owner or driver when in the advisor's judgment the claims become excessive in frequency or type of occurrence.

Alternate Service

Your Roadside Assistance service call is on us. However, if we cannot provide timely assistance (for instance, because of extreme weather conditions), your advisor may authorize you to secure local emergency road service, and you will be reimbursed up to $100 when you submit the original receipt to GM Roadside service.

Towing and Road Service Exclusions

Specifically excluded from Roadside Assistance coverage are towing or services for vehicles operated on a non-public roadway/highway, off-road, fines, impound towing caused by a violation of local, municipal, provincial or federal law, and mounting, dismounting or changing of snow tires, chains or other traction devices.

24-Hour Hotline 1-800-268-6800

The GM Roadside Assistance hotline is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Simply call toll free 1-800-268-6800 to get help from the people who know your GMC best. With fingertip access to a national network, your advisor will determine the most appropriate action for your situation.

You can help us serve you most promptly by having the correct information at hand, including:

  • Your vehicle identification number (VIN) which is on the left side of the windshield at the cowl or on the vehicle ownership permit
  • Your name and address
  • A phone number where we can reach you
  • The model and description of your vehicle
  • Your present odometer reading
  • Your licence plate number
  • The present location of your vehicle
  • A description of your vehicle's problem

And, with the cost of the service call covered, all you have to do is sign to acknowledge what work was done and then drive away.

Live Chat

Questions or Feedback?

Need more help? Chat online with one of our Customer Care Ambassadors.

Chat Now
 
 

GM Roadside Assistance

Need help on the road?

24-Hour Toll-Free GM Roadside Assistance Hotline

1-800-268-6800
 
U.S. customer? Click here
 
GM.ca> GMC> Warranty> Roadside Assistance
Google

Passer au contenu

Assistance routière

Garantie

Tout conducteur sait que les problèmes occasionnels sont difficiles à prévenir... et encore plus difficiles à prévoir. Il est donc rassurant de savoir que grâce aux avantages ajoutés de l’Assistance routière GM, l’expérience GMC est dépourvue de tout tracas. Suffit d’un coup de fil pour avoir un coup de pouce : 1 800 268-6800.

Si vous êtes un client américain et avez besoin de l’Assistance routière GM, Cliquez ici.

L’Assistance routière GM est gratuite tout au long de la garantie limitée sur véhicules neufs et de la garantie limitée sur les composants du groupe motopropulseur

L’Assistance routière GM comprend les services qui suivent.

  • N’hésitez pas à appeler l’Assistance routière si votre véhicule est inutilisable, même en cas d’accident. Notre réseau informatique national accessible en tout temps organisera gratuitement le remorquage de votre véhicule jusqu’au concessionnaire General Motors agréé le plus près ou un concessionnaire de votre choix dans un rayon de 32 km. Pour des raisons de sécurité, les véhicules laissés sans surveillance ne seront pas remorqués.

  • Vous avez oublié vos clés dans la voiture ? Appelez l’Assistance routière et vous reprendrez vite la route. De même, si vous les avez perdues ou si elles ont été volées, l’Assistance routière vous dépannera ou fera remorquer votre véhicule jusqu’au concessionnaire GM agréé le plus près.

    Dans tous les cas, la couverture maximale pour le service de déverrouillage-secours est de 100 $. Vous devez présenter les reçus originaux.

    À des fins de sécurité, le conducteur doit présenter le certificat d’immatriculation de son véhicule et une pièce d’identité avant de faire ouvrir sa porte.

  • Crevaison ? Si vous disposez d’un pneu de rechange gonflé en bon état, l’Assistance routière dépêchera quelqu’un pour effectuer le remplacement.

  • Batterie à plat ? Peu importe la raison : un coup de fil et l’Assistance routière vous enverra quelqu’un pour un survoltage.

  • Panne d’essence au milieu de nulle part ? Nous arriverons à votre rescousse avec assez de carburant pour vous dépanner (environ 7 litres). Le service comme le carburant sont gratuits. Des restrictions peuvent s’appliquer dans le cas du diesel. Pour des raisons de sécurité, ce service ne s’applique pas au propane ni aux carburants de remplacement.

  • Votre véhicule est cloué sur place en raison d’un problème couvert par la garantie ? Vous vous trouvez à plus de 150 km de votre point de départ ? Vos dépenses pourraient être remboursées. Cette protection comprend le remboursement des dépenses raisonnables de repas, l'hébergement et un moyen de transport de dépannage. Ce service vous donne un coup de pouce pour payer les imprévus en attendant que votre véhicule soit réparé.

    Pour se prévaloir de ce service, il faut obtenir une préautorisation et avoir en main les reçus détaillés originaux et une copie du bon travail. Une fois l’autorisation accordée, un conseiller vous aidera à prendre les dispositions nécessaires et vous expliquera comment présenter votre demande de remboursement.

    Qui est couvert ?
    L’Assistance routière est offerte au conducteur du véhicule, même s’il n’en est pas le propriétaire, pendant toute la durée de la garantie limitée sur véhicules neufs et de la garantie limitée sur les composants du groupe motopropulseur.

    General Motors du Canada Limitée se réserve le droit de modifier ou d’annuler l’Assistance routière à tout moment et sans préavis. Le centre d’Assistance routière se réserve le droit de limiter le service ou le remboursement à un propriétaire ou à un conducteur lorsque, de l’avis du conseiller, la fréquence ou la nature des demandes devient excessive.

  • Nous nous efforçons toujours de vous fournir directement le service demandé. Toutefois, si nous ne pouvons vous aider rapidement (en raison des conditions météorologiques, par exemple), un conseiller de l’Assistance routière vous autorisera à faire appel à un service de dépannage local. Nous vous rembourserons cette dépense, jusqu’à concurrence de 100 $, sur présentation du reçu original à l’Assistance routière GM.

  • Sont expressément exclus du service d’Assistance routière le remorquage sur une route privée, le remorquage hors route, les amendes, le remorquage à la fourrière résultant d’une infraction à la réglementation locale, municipale, provinciale ou fédérale ainsi que la pose, l’enlèvement ou le remplacement de pneus d’hiver, de chaînes ou d’autres dispositifs améliorant l’adhérence.

Ligne directe accessible en tout temps : 1 800 268-6800

La ligne directe de l’Assistance routière GM est accessible en tout temps. Il suffit de composer le numéro sans frais 1 800 268-6800 pour recevoir l’aide de spécialistes qui connaissent votre GMC par cœur. Grâce au réseau national à portée de main, votre conseiller pourra décider de l’action la mieux adaptée à votre situation.

Vous pouvez accélérer le service en ayant les renseignements suivants en main :

  • le numéro d’identification de votre véhicule (NIV), qui se trouve du côté gauche du pare-brise, près de l’auvent, ou sur votre certificat d’immatriculation ;
  • votre nom et votre adresse ;
  • le numéro de téléphone où l’on peut vous joindre ;
  • le modèle et la description de votre véhicule ;
  • le kilométrage au compteur ;
  • votre numéro d’immatriculation ;
  • l’emplacement de votre véhicule ;
  • une description du problème.

Et comme ce service est couvert, il ne vous reste qu’à signer pour confirmer que le service a été rendu avant de reprendre la route.

Questions ?
Commentaires ?

Besoin d’aide ? Clavardez avec l’un de nos conseillers ou conseillères du service à la clientèle.

Clavardez maintenant
 
 

Ligne directe de l’Assistance routière GM sans frais (au Canada) et accessible en tout temps :
1-800-268-6800
 
Client américain ? Cliquez ici.