Skip to Content

Live Chat

Questions or Feedback?

Need more help? Chat online with one of our Customer Care Ambassadors.

Chat Now
 
 

Upcoming events

 

New Vehicles

Explore the full GM lineup and discover what vehicle is right for you.

Discover our lineup
 
 

Operations

Operations

We develop and create the best products for you at our leading facilities

At General Motors Canada, we market a full range of fuel-efficient Chevrolet, Buick, GMC and Cadillac vehicles and related services. With over 23,000 people dedicated to delivering the best product to our customers, we are one of Canada's largest automotive dealer networks.

And we play a leadership role in automotive design and engineering, engaging in innovative research and development partnerships with leading Canadian universities and research institutes. In addition, through our Canadian Technology Centres, we conduct development activities ranging from cold weather testing to the advancement of key electric vehicle and green technologies.

To find out more, browse our Administrative Operations, Canadian Technology Centres and Manufacturing Facilities sections below.

Administrative Operations
Administrative Operations
Learn about our Canadian Headquarters and all the facilities that support our assembly plants.
Expand Section
Canadian Headquarters

Canadian Headquarters

General Motors of Canada Company

1908 Colonel Sam Drive

Oshawa, Ontario

L1H 8P7

The Canadian Headquarters building is the residence of GM of Canada Vehicle Sales, Service and Marketing (VSSM), Purchasing, Finance, Product Engineering and Planning, Personnel, Legal, Customer Care and Aftersales (CCA) and Corporate Affairs Staffs.

Customer Care and Aftersales (CCA)

General Motors of Canada Company

1908 Colonel Sam Drive

Oshawa, Ontario

The Customer Care and Aftersales division provides support for the Canadian Parts Distribution Centres and delivers GM parts and products to over 500 dealers and ACDelco distributors across Canada.

CAMI Assembly

Parts Distribution Centres

Edmonton, Alberta

Langley, British Columbia

Pointe-Claire, Quebec

Woodstock, Ontario

Parts Distribution Centres are warehousing facilities responsible for the movement of material to and from the dealerships.

Canadian Technology Centres
Canadian Technology Centres
GM Canada's technology centres support the development of innovative new automotive systems and technologies for the future.
Expand Section
Customer Care and Aftersales (CCA)

Canadian Technical Centre - Oshawa Campus

500 Wentworth St. West

Oshawa, Ontario

The Canadian Technical Centre - Oshawa Campus is an integral part of the GM Global Engineering Enterprise, using state-of-the-art technology to leverage the best engineering talent around the world to bring our customers the best vehicles. The Oshawa Campus has full-scale vehicle design and development capability and focuses on chassis and body sub-systems and continues to enhance its expertise in alternate fuels, specialty vehicles, cold weather development, and complex project delivery.

The Oshawa Campus also provides engineering support for current production vehicles including Manufacturing, Product, and Quality Engineering disciplines.

Canadian Technical Centre

Canadian Technical Centre - Markham Campus

101 McNabb Street

Markham, Ontario

Situated in one of the largest information and communications technology clusters in North America, the Canadian Technical Centre - Markham Campus is a 150,000 square-foot facility featuring state-of-the-art test labs for end-to-end software development. The Markham Campus adds to GM's focus on advanced mobility innovation including the development of new autonomous vehicle software and controls, active safety and vehicle dynamics systems, and infotainment and connected vehicle technologies. As the Campus continues to expand and attract new talent, it will eventually host up to 700 employees upon completion.

2908 at Communitech

2908 at Communitech

151 Charles St. West

Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario

2908 at Communitech, a vision of General Motors 1,000 years after the company's Canadian founding in 1908, is the first automotive company in Canada to establish a lab presence at the leading Waterloo-based accelerator.

Areas of focus for GM Canada teams at Communitech include exploring and experimenting with advanced smartphone applications and new ride-sharing services and approaches. The team also works on partnering opportunities to incubate new ideas for urban, multi-modal transportation systems that combine public transit and ride-sharing. With 2908 at Communitech, GM Canada plans to knock down old approaches, find new partners and boldly go where future mobility is headed.

Cold Weather Development Centre

Cold Weather Development Centre

204 Government Rd West

Kapuskasing, Ontario

Kapuskasing is home to GM's Cold Weather Development Centre since 1973 when the full scale, permanent cold weather test facility first opened its doors.

Today, the facility operates two lines for testing. One line focuses on early Cold Weather Vehicle Development tests. The second line runs the GMW 15016 Cold Weather Exposure test. Each winter about 200-300 vehicles are tested on the Cold Weather Vehicle line and about 30 vehicles are tested on Cold Weather Exposure line.

The Centre spans across 272 acres and operates a brand new 2.5 mile test track, a 13 vehicle garage and 30 cold cells, capable of recreating weather conditions reaching -45C.

Visit GMInnovates.ca

Manufacturing Facilities
Manufacturing Facilities
See where all of our assembly plants are located and learn what each plant contributes to our company and your community.
Expand Section
Oshawa Car Assembly Plant

Oshawa Assembly

General Motors of Canada Company

900 Park Road South

Oshawa, Ontario

Canada

The General Motors Oshawa Assembly Plant has been building world class vehicles in Oshawa, Ontario, Canada since November 7, 1953. Before 1953, the facility produced McLaughlin Buicks and became one of six locations building Chevrolet before it merged with GM in 1918. During its first years of production, the Oshawa Plant produced Pontiac, Chevrolet and Buick models. In 2009 the plant began producing the 5th generation Chevrolet Camaro and in 2013 they began building the Cadillac XTS making Oshawa Assembly capable of building a model from every GM brand except GMC.

In 2010, the Oshawa Assembly Plant began building the Chevrolet Equinox in a partnership with CAMI Assembly in Ingersoll, Ontario. In order to respond to the increased customer demand for the Equinox, the shuttle program was created allowing CAMI to ship metal bodies to the Oshawa plant where they were completely assembled. This partnership continued for seven years, ending with the 2016 model year of the Chevrolet Equinox.

Oshawa Assembly is the most decorated plant with 29 J.D. Power awards, a proven track record of great quality and customer satisfaction. In 2014 Oshawa was recognized as the most complex facility in North America building several models and options on the Flex Line while also running a Consolidated Line within one plant.

Oshawa Assembly builds the Chevrolet Impala and Cadillac XTS.

St. Catharines Powertrain

St. Catharines Engine and Transmission Operations

General Motors of Canada Company

570 Glendale Avenue

St. Catharines, Ontario

Canada

The GM St. Catharines Engine and Transmission Operations facility manufactures the V6 engine, V8 engine and GF6 transmission. Once ready, St. Catharines products are shipped to 10 different GM assembly plants across North America.

As St. Catharines works towards a goal of building the world's best engines and transmissions, they adhere closely to the values that represent General Motors as a company. While quality and safety are fundamental commitments, success depends on the relationships inside and outside of the plant. As a large corporation in the City of St. Catharines, the employees do their part to give back to those in need while working to reduce the environmental impact of vehicles and facilities.

Products & Production

  • ● Gen V - V8 Engine
  • ○ Aluminum cylinder blocks, aluminum heads, crankshafts
  • ● 5.3L, 6.2L
  • ○ Customers: Arlington, Fort Wayne, Lansing Grand River, Silao
  • ○ End Vehicle Use: GMT-900 Series Trucks (Sierra, Silverado, Yukon, Tahoe), Escalade, Camaro
  • ● HFV6 - Engine
  • ○ Aluminum cylinder blocks, aluminum heads, crankshafts
  • ● 3.6L
  • ○ Customers: Lansing Delta Township, Oshawa Flex, CAMI, Hamtramck, CCA
  • ○ End Vehicle Use: Impala, Equinox, Terrain, Traverse, Acadia, Enclave, XTS
  • ● GF6 - Transmission
  • ● Assembly, prismatics, gears
  • ● 6T45 - FWD, AWD
  • ○ Customers: CAMI
  • ○ End Vehicle Use: Equinox, Terrain

CAMI Assembly

CAMI Assembly

General Motors of Canada Company

300 Ingersoll Street

Ingersoll, Ontario

Canada

The team at CAMI Assembly has been building world-class vehicles in Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada since April 1, 1989. The plant was originally established in 1986 as CAMI Automotive Inc. - a joint venture with Suzuki Motor Corporation. Construction began in 1987 for a cost of CAD $363.6 million.

During the early years of production, the CAMI Assembly plant produced models for both Chevrolet and Suzuki. In 2011, the plant became a fully-owned entity of General Motors, ending the joint venture partnership with Suzuki Motor Corporation.

In 2010, following the launch of the second generation Chevrolet Equinox, CAMI Assembly collaborated with Oshawa Assembly to respond to the increased customer demand for the popular Equinox. This shuttle program continued for seven years and enabled CAMI Assembly to ship welded bodies to Oshawa assembly where the were painted and processed for final assembly.

CAMI Assembly is recognized both inside and outside of the manufacturing industry as one of the most efficient assembly plants in North America. In June 2014, J.D. Power awarded CAMI Assembly with the J.D. Power Silver Plant Award for the Americas recognizing the plant for its first-time quality performance. Since starting production in 1989, the Ingersoll Ontario plant has produced over 4 million vehicles.

CAMI Assembly builds the Chevrolet Equinox.

Passer au contenu

Clavardage en direct

Questions ?
Commentaires ?

Besoin d’aide ? Clavardez avec l’un de nos conseillers ou conseillères du service à la clientèle.

Clavardez maintenant
 
 

Événements à venir

 

Véhicules neufs

Voyez toute la gamme des véhicules GM et découvrez celui qui vous convient le mieux.

Découvrez notre gamme
 
 

Opérations

Activités

Nous développons et créons les meilleurs produits qui soient grâce à nos installations de pointe.

General Motors Canada commercialise une gamme complète de véhicules éconergétiques Chevrolet, Buick, GMC et Cadillac, avec les services connexes. Forts de plus de 23 000 employés cherchant à fournir le meilleur produit, nous sommes l'un des plus grands réseaux de concessionnaires de voitures au Canada.

Nous jouons aussi un rôle de premier plan dans la conception et l'ingénierie automobiles en prenant part à des études innovantes et en établissant des partenariats avec les grandes universités et les instituts de recherche de pointe du Canada. De plus, grâce à nos centres technologiques canadiens, nous menons au Canada des activités de développement allant des essais par temps froid à l'évolution des grandes de technologies vertes et des technologies clés applicables aux véhicules électriques.

Consultez les rubriques ci-dessous pour en savoir plus sur nos activités administratives, les centres technologiques canadiens et nos installations de fabrication.

Administrative Operations
Activités administratives
Apprenez tout sur notre siège social canadien et les installations qui soutiennent nos usines de montage.
Agrandir la section
Siège social canadien

Siège social canadien

La Compagnie General Motors du Canada

1908, Colonel Sam Drive

Oshawa (Ontario)

L1H 8P7

Le siège social canadien regroupe les employés de la division des ventes, du service et du marketing, du service des achats, du service des finances, du service de la conception et de la planification des produits, du service au personnel, du service juridique, du service à la clientèle, du service d'après-vente et de l'administration générale.

Service à la clientèle et service après-vente

La Compagnie General Motors du Canada

Service des pièces d'après-vente

1908, Colonel Sam Drive

Oshawa (Ontario)

Le service à la clientèle et le service après-vente appuient les centres de distribution et acheminent des pièces et des produits GM à plus de 500 concessionnaires et distributeurs ACDelco au Canada.

Centres de distribution de pièces

Centres de distribution de pièces

Edmonton (Alberta)

Langley (Colombie-Britannique)

Pointe-Claire (Québec)

Woodstock (Ontario)

Les centres de distribution de pièces sont des entrepôts au service des concessionnaires.

Les centres technologiques canadiens
Les centres technologiques canadiens
Les centres technologiques de GM Canada soutiennent le développement novateur de nouveaux systèmes et technologies automobiles pour l'avenir.
Agrandir la section
Centre régional de conception technique canadien

Centre technique canadien - campus Oshawa

500 Wentworth St. West

Oshawa (Ontario)

Le Centre technique canadien – campus Oshawa fait partie intégrante de l'équipe mondiale des services techniques de GM et utilise une technologie de pointe afin de mettre à profit les meilleurs talents techniques dans le monde pour que GM puisse offrir les meilleurs véhicules à ses clients. Le campus Oshawa effectue la conception et le développement de véhicules à grande échelle, et ses activités sont axées sur les sous-systèmes de châssis et de carrosserie. Il continue d'accroître son expertise en matière de carburants de remplacement, de véhicules spécialisés, d'essais par temps froid et de livraison de projets complexes.

Le campus Oshawa assure également le soutien technique pour les véhicules en production dans les secteurs de la fabrication, des produits et du contrôle de la qualité.

Centre technique canadien

Centre technique canadien - campus Markham

101, McNabb Street

Markham (Ontario)

Situé dans l'un des plus grands groupes de technologies de l'information et des communications de l'Amérique du Nord, le Centre technique canadien – campus Markham est une installation de 14 000 mètres carrés dotée de laboratoires d'essais à la fine pointe de la technologie permettant le développement intégral de logiciels. Le campus Markham offre une nouvelle perspective pour GM sur l'innovation en matière de mobilité évoluée, comprenant le développement de nouveaux logiciels et contrôles pour véhicules autonomes, des systèmes de sécurité active et de dynamique des véhicules, ainsi que des technologies d'infodivertissement et de véhicule connecté. Le campus poursuit son expansion et attire de nouveaux talents. Il comprendra jusqu'à 700 employés une fois l'installation terminée.

2908 à Communitech

2908 à Communitech

151 Charles St. West

Kitchener-Waterloo (Ontario)

2908 à Communitech, qui évoque l'image de General Motors 1 000 ans après la fondation de l'entreprise au Canada, en 1908, est la première entreprise automobile au Canada à ouvrir un laboratoire à l'accélérateur d'entreprises situé à Waterloo.

Les équipes de GM Canada à Communitech se concentrent sur la conception et l'expérimentation d'applications avancées pour téléphones intelligents et sur de nouveaux services et de nouvelles approches en matière de covoiturage. Les équipes examinent également de nouvelles possibilités de partenariat afin de concevoir de nouvelles idées pour des systèmes de transport urbain et multimodal qui combinent le transport en commun et le covoiturage. Avec 2908 à Communitech, GM Canada vise à éliminer les anciennes façons de faire, à trouver de nouveaux partenaires et à aller là où la mobilité future nous mène.

Cold Weather Development Centre

Terrain d'essais arctique

204 Government Rd West

Kapuskasing (Ontario)

Kapuskasing héberge le terrain d'essais arctique de GM depuis 1973, année d'ouverture de l'installation permanente d'essais par temps froids.

Aujourd'hui, l'établissement fonctionne avec deux chaînes d'essais. Une chaîne met l'accent sur les premiers essais par temps froid à l'étape du développement de véhicules. L'autre chaîne effectue l'essai d'exposition au temps froid GMW 15016. Chaque hiver, de 200 à 300 véhicules sont testés sur la chaîne d'essais par temps froid et environ 30 véhicules sont testés sur la chaîne d'essai d'exposition au temps froid.

Le terrain d'essais occupe 110 hectares et est doté d'une toute nouvelle piste d'essai de 4 km, d'un garage pouvant accueillir 13 véhicules et de 30 cellules frigorifiques capables de recréer des conditions météorologiques atteignant -45 °C.

Visitez GMInnove.ca

Manufacturing Facilities
Installations de fabrication
Découvrez où sont situées nos usines de montage et apprenez ce qu'elles apportent à notre entreprise et à votre communauté.
Agrandir la section
Oshawa Car Assembly Plant

Usine de montage d'Oshawa

Compagnie General Motors du Canada

900 Park Road South

Oshawa (Ontario)

Canada

L'usine de montage General Motors d'Oshawa, en Ontario, au Canada, construit des véhicules de classe mondiale depuis le 7 novembre 1953. Auparavant, l'usine assurait la production des Buick McLaughlin. Et avant sa fusion avec GM en 1918, elle est également devenue l'un des six emplacements de construction de Chevrolet. Au cours de ses premières années de production, l'usine d'Oshawa produit des véhicules Pontiac, Chevrolet et Buick. En 2009, la production de la Chevrolet Camaro de 5 e génération y débute. Ensuite, en 2013, l'usine d'Oshawa sert à la construction de la Cadillac XTS, rendant ainsi possible la construction de véhicules de toutes les marques GM à l'exception de GMC.

En 2010, la construction du Chevrolet Equinox débute à l'usine de montage d'Oshawa, en collaboration avec l'usine de montage CAMI à Ingersoll, en Ontario. Afin de répondre à la demande croissante d'Equinox, le programme de navette qui permet à l'usine CAMI d'expédier des carrosseries en métal à l'usine d'Oshawa, où le reste du véhicule sera assemblé, est établi. Ce partenariat se poursuit pendant sept ans et se termine avec le Chevrolet Equinox de l'année modèle 2016.

L'usine d'Oshawa est la plus primée des usines. Elle a obtenu 29 prix J.D. Power, qui sont garants de grande qualité et de satisfaction de la clientèle. En 2014, l'usine d'Oshawa est reconnue comme la plus complexe des installations de l'Amérique du Nord. Elle permet la construction de nombreux modèles et de diverses options au moyen d'une chaîne flexible, tout en assurant le fonctionnement d'une chaîne consolidée.

C'est à l'usine de montage d'Oshawa que sont construites la Chevrolet Impala et la Cadillac XTS.

St. Catharines Powertrain

Fabrication de moteurs et de boîtes de vitesses à St. Catharines

Compagnie General Motors du Canada

570, Glendale Avenue

St. Catharines (Ontario)

Canada

Les installations GM de fabrication de moteurs et de boîtes de vitesses à St. Catharines produisent le moteur V6, le moteur V8 et la boîte de vitesses GF6. Leur fabrication terminée, les produits de St. Catharines sont expédiés à dix autres usines de montage GM, partout en Amérique du Nord.

Dans l'atteinte de son objectif visant à fabriquer les meilleurs moteurs et boîtes de vitesses du monde, l'usine de St. Catharines adhère fermement aux valeurs de la compagnie General Motors. Tandis que la qualité et la sécurité font partie de ses engagements formels, son bon fonctionnement repose sur les relations qui sont entretenues à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur de l'usine. En tant que membres d'une grande entreprise établie dans la ville de St. Catharines, les employés participent à des activités caritatives tout en contribuant à la réduction des impacts environnementaux des véhicules et des installations.

Products & Production

  • ● Moteur V8 de 5 e génération
  • ○ Bloc-cylindres en aluminium, culasses en aluminium et vilebrequins
  • ● Moteurs de 5,3 L et de 6,2 L
  • ○ Clients : Arlington, Fort Wayne, Lansing Grand River, Silao
  • ○ Utilisation finale : Camions GMT 900 (Sierra, Silverado, Yukon, Tahoe), Escalade, Camaro
  • ● Moteur HFV6
  • ○ Bloc-cylindres en aluminium, culasses en aluminium et vilebrequins
  • ● Moteurs de 3,6 L
  • ○ Clients : Lansing Delta Township, chaîne flexible d'Oshawa, CAMI, Hamtramck, Service à la clientèle et après-vente
  • ○ Utilisation finale : Impala, Equinox, Terrain, Traverse, Acadia, Enclave, XTS
  • ● Boîte de vitesses GF6
  • ● Montage, prismatique, engrenages
  • ● Boîte de vitesses 6T45 – TA et TI
  • ○ Client : CAMI
  • ○ Utilisation finale : Equinox, Terrain

CAMI Assembly

Usine de montage CAMI

Compagnie General Motors du Canada

300, Ingersoll Street

Ingersoll (Ontario)

Canada

L'équipe de l'usine de montage CAMI construit des véhicules de classe mondiale à Ingersoll, en Ontario, au Canada, depuis le 1 er avril 1989. L'usine est d'abord fondée en 1986 sous l'appellation de CAMI Automotive Inc., en coentreprise avec Suzuki Motor Corporation. Sa construction débute en 1987 au coût de 363,6 millions de dollars canadiens.

Au cours des premières années, l'usine assure la production de véhicules Chevrolet et Suzuki. En 2011, Suzuki Motor Corporation se retire, mettant fin à la coentreprise, et General Motors devient l'unique propriétaire de l'usine.

À la suite du lancement du Chevrolet Equinox de 2 e génération en 2010, une collaboration entre l'usine de montage CAMI et l'usine de montage d'Oshawa est établie pour répondre à la demande croissante d'Equinox. Ce programme de navette se poursuit pendant sept ans et permet d'expédier les carrosseries soudées à l'usine de montage CAMI à l'usine de montage d'Oshawa, où elles seront peintes et traitées en vue du montage final.

L'usine de montage CAMI est reconnue par l'industrie manufacturière et d'autres secteurs comme l'une des usines de montage les plus efficientes de l'Amérique du Nord. En juin 2014, J.D. Power lui décerne le prix argent J.D. Power pour les Amériques pour ses résultats en matière de qualité initiale. Depuis ses débuts en 1989, l'usine d'Ingersoll, en Ontario, a produit plus de quatre millions de véhicules.

C'est à l'usine de montage CAMI qu'est construit le Chevrolet Equinox.