Skip to Content

Browse Opportunities


Go
 
 

The Speed Of Innovation

The future of the automotive industry begins here. Keep up with the best GM has to offer and check out gminnovates.ca. You’ll hear the latest product news, and see how our work is accelerating the speed of innovation.

 
 

Working With Us

Working Here

BUILD A BETTER WORLD WITH GM

GM - where the brightest minds come together to build exceptional automobiles and to strive towards being the best in technology, safety, and innovation. We focus on putting our customers, and our planet, at the centre of everything we do. And because we do, we're redefining the way the world drives.

GM Canada has ongoing opportunities for qualified candidates who have the ideas and ambition to help make GM a faster moving, more agile, highly innovative manufacturer, designer and marketer of automotive components and vehicles. At GM Canada we seek individuals who are driven to be empowered, engaged, optimistic and proud employees who share our vision to design, build, and sell the world's best vehicles.

Our Culture

GM Vision
Innovating For A New Direction: The Ambitious Road To Automotive Excellence

The energy at GM is contagious. We're driven by our immense passion, as we constantly seek out challenges and identify new opportunities. We work hard to connect with our customers and earn their loyalty for life.

We're creating a culture where everyone feels valued and our talent has the freedom, and opportunity to grow, learn, and evolve as professionals. The practices at GM are principled and consistent, where bold contributions are recognized and acknowledged.

Our people push the limits of automotive capabilities by creating vehicles with engaging performance, easy-to-use technology and impressive fuel economy. We approach innovations through the lens of our customers as we try to solve for unmet needs and invent solutions that create a stronger bond between the driver and their vehicle.

GM Goals:
  • Move faster and take risks to achieve sustained success, not just short-term results
  • Lead in advanced technologies and quality in creating the world's best vehicles
  • Give employees more responsibility and authority and then hold them accountable
  • Create positive, lasting relationships with customers, dealers, communities, union partners and suppliers to drive our operating success
GM Vision
Workplace of Choice:

Becoming a Workplace of Choice is an important objective for GM Canada. We strive to provide our employees with a work environment that creates an intense desire to be a part of our organization through the opportunity to contribute to our shared success. We provide opportunities for our employees to have meaningful careers.

It is important that our employees have both the tools and the authority to efficiently perform their jobs in a personal way. We encourage the kind of teamwork that focuses on the achievement of common goals through the inspiration and motivation of others.

GM Canada has created a number of specific initiatives designed to increase employee engagement and continue to work closely with our employees to identify new ways to foster a Workplace of Choice.

Benefits

Valuing Diversity

Your Hard Work Rewarded

When you join one of the largest organizations in the world, you can expect a rewarding experience and benefits on a similar scale. As a GM Canada employee, you will have access to a variety of programs and health benefit options to support you and your family. GM employees and their immediate family members are also able to purchase GM vehicles at a significant product discount. All this makes GM Canada the perfect place to get your career moving.

Learning and Development

Everything you need to develop your skills and realize your career goals.

  • 24-hour access to online training through the GM Learning Environment
  • Tuition assistance plan
  • Leadership development program
  • Career path planning
  • Cross-functional developmental opportunities
  • Promotion of internal opportunities
  • Possibility of international career opportunities
  • Mentoring and coaching programs

Work/Life Balance

An environment which encourages a balance between work and personal life.

  • Alternative work arrangement options such as flexible hours, telecommuting and job sharing
  • Family-friendly programs such as adoption assistance, maternity and parental leave top-up, dependant care leave and personal leave
  • Paid annual holidays in excess of statutory requirements
  • Attractive vacation and time off policies

Valuing Diversity
Work Environment

A culture where collaboration and team work is fostered.

  • GM's code of conduct; Winning With Integrity
  • Open door policy
  • Casual dress code
  • Regular employee engagement surveys
  • Company newsletter, regular employee communications and shared online environment
  • Religious and disability accommodation
  • Various social events and company celebrations

Compensation

A competitive total compensation package.

  • Competitive total compensation regularly benchmarked to ensure market competitiveness
  • Enhanced variable pay program linked directly to GM's business performance
  • Performance-based merit program
  • Recognition awards
  • Discount on GM vehicles for employees and their family members

Pension and Benefits

A comprehensive benefit and retirement program for you and your family including such things as:

  • Health care benefit coverage for prescription medication, dental, vision, audio, chiroproactic, massage therapy, physiotherapy, naturopath, speech therapy and out-of-province travel coverage to name a few.
  • A Health Care Spending Account that assists in paying for eligible claims that are not covered under the GMCC Health Care plan or provincial plans.
  • A defined contribution Pension Plan (DCPP)
  • The DCPP is the foundation of the GMCC Retirement and Savings Program. GMCC makes basic contributions to your DCPP account each month. You can make optional tax-deductible contributions to your account and receive additional Company matching contributions, subject to Income Tax Act limits.
  • Savings Plans
  • To supplement your retirement benefits, you can make contributions through payroll deduction to any or all of the following savings plans.
  • Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP)
  • Non-Registered Savings Plan (NRSP)
  • Tax-Free Savings Account (TFSA)
  • Comprehensive Group Life insurance coverage with the option to enrol in additional Life, Dependent Life, Critical Illness and Accidernt insurance at group rates.
  • Discounts on GM vehicles

Health and Wellness

The resources and support you need for Whole Body Wellness.

  • The Revved4Health wellness program supports physical, mental and financial health for salaried employees and offers the opportunity to earn points that can be redeemed for dollars in your Registered Retirement Savings Plan, Health Care Spending Account or Personal Spending Account.
  • Fitbit challenge to encourage employees to be more active
  • Courses taught by Naturopathic Doctor to support the principles of a healthy lifestyle to help fend off and manage disease, and achieve the optimal body weight
  • Lunch and Learn training sessions regarding mental health, budgeting, time management etc.,
  • Lifeworks Employee and Family Assistance program (EAP) provides 24/7 online and telephonic assistance for a wide range of issues including grief counselling, depression, legal, elder care, smoking cessation plans, nutrition coaching, etc. Select facilities have on-site fitness and / or medical centres available.
  • Events and Activities to promote healthy lifestyle

Valuing Diversity

Valuing Diversity

Diversity and Inclusion Vision

GM is committed to building a global culture of diversity and inclusion which will provide a strategic advantage for designing, building, and selling the world's best vehicles.

GM Canada encourages cross-cultural awareness and recognizes the cultural individuality and diversity that is reflected across our country.

GM has 3 affinity groups whose members represent our diverse workforce, including:

  • Women's Council - This Affinity group's mission is to maximize the contributions and opportunities for women by engaging and developing employees resulting in a positive impact on GMCC's business results.
  • Asian Indian Affinity Group (AIAG) - The GM Asian Indian Affinity Group's mission is to serve as a formal link between GM and Asian Indus Region Constituency and the GM Diversity Management, Human Resources Staff, and Senior Management. It will strive to improve and strengthen the lines of communication between GM and AIAG members for mutually beneficial career development.
  • JumpStart - This affinity group is focused on new hires with less than 5 years of experience at GM. Their mission is to engage, connect and develop GM's newest talent.
Valuing Diversity To find out what's being done on a global scale regarding diversity, visit our Global Diversity site.











Community Involvement

Community Involvement

GM Canada's community initiatives embrace and support the vibrant and evolving cultural mosaic that makes up the Canadian landscape. GM Canada is committed to supporting organizations and programs designed to affect and improve the quality of life in communities across the country while recognizing the unique multicultural diversity in Canada.

GM Canada supports a variety of activities with a focus four major areas: STEM Education, Safety, Community Sustainability and Environmental Sustainability.

STEM Education

To inspire girls to pursue STEM careers by sparking and harnessing the passion of our employees we will leverage existing programs like 'A world in Motion' or 'First Robotics' to provide informal mentorship and role models.

Safety

To increase knowledge about automotive safety by focusing on education & innovation to improve driver habits by leveraging partnerships and public awareness activities, in an effort to reduce the number and severity of mobility-related injuries.

Community Sustainability

To work in partnership with the community agencies in which we do business by encouraging sustainable improvements in education, income and health.

Environmental Sustainability

To educate the next generation on environmental sustainability by focusing on education and protection of the local habitat in the areas where we do business.

Through our presence and commitment, we strive to have a positive impact on the communities where we do business.

United Way

GM Canada has been a proud supporter of United Way for many years. Through corporate donations, annual United Way events, and Employee contributions, GM Canada and its employees and Union partners have contributed millions to local community organizations coast to coast.


High Schools, Colleges, and Universities

Through our donations to educational institutions across Canada, over 300 scholarship and bursary awards are given out annually to eligible students, in addition to vehicle and engine donations for training purposes to eligible schools.

For a schedule of the latest GM Canada News and Events please visit the News and Events page.

Passer au contenu

Naviguer les opportunités


Aller
 
 

Le rythme de l’innovation

L’avenir de l’industrie automobile commence ici. Restez au courant du meilleur de ce que GM vous offre et consultez gminnovates.ca. Vous entendrez les dernières nouvelles sur les produits et constaterez la manière dont notre travail accélère le rythme de l’innovation.

 
 

Travailler avec nous

Travailler ici

CONSTRUISEZ UN MONDE MEILLEUR AVEC GM

GM – où les esprits les plus fertiles collaborent pour construire des automobiles exceptionnelles et s’efforcer de devenir les meilleurs en matière de technologie, de sécurité et d’innovation. Nous avons toujours comme objectif de mettre nos clients, et notre planète, au centre de toutes nos activités. Et c’est pour cette raison que nous redéfinissons la façon dont le monde conduit.

GM Canada offre constamment des perspectives d'emploi aux candidats qualifiés qui débordent d'idées et d'ambition afin de faire de GM un fabricant, un concepteur et un distributeur de composants et de véhicules automobiles des plus dynamiques, flexibles et innovateurs.

GM Canada recherche des personnes qui visent à devenir des employés autonomes, engagés, optimistes et fiers, qui partagent notre vision de concevoir, construire et vendre les meilleurs véhicules au monde.

Notre Culture

GM Vision
Innover pour une nouvelle orientation : la route ambitieuse vers l'excellence automobile

L’énergie chez GM est contagieuse. Nous sommes motivés par notre immense passion, alors que nous cherchons constamment des défis et à identifier de nouvelles possibilités. Nous nous efforçons de bâtir des liens avec nos clients et de mériter leur fidélité à vie.

Nous créons une culture où chacun se sent valorisé et où nos employés ont librement l’occasion de se développer, d’apprendre et d’évoluer en tant que professionnels. Les pratiques chez GM son raisonnées et cohérentes, et les contributions audacieuses sont reconnues et récompensées.

Nos gens forcent les limites des capacités automobiles en créant des véhicules offrant des performances engageantes, des technologies conviviales et un rendement éconergétique impressionnant. Nous examinons les innovations du point de vue de nos clients et nous essayons de résoudre les besoins non comblés et inventer des solutions qui renforcent le lien entre le conducteur et son véhicule.

Les objectifs de GM :
  • Agir plus vite et prendre des risques pour atteindre un succès durable plutôt que des résultats à court terme
  • Être un chef de file en matière de technologies de pointe et de qualité pour créer les meilleurs véhicules au monde
  • Accorder aux employés plus d’autonomie et d’autorité puis les tenir responsables
  • Créer des relations positives et durables avec les clients, les concessionnaires, les communautés, les partenaires syndicaux et les fournisseurs pour assurer le succès de nos opérations
GM Vision
Un lieu de travail de choix :

Devenir un lieu de travail de choix est un objectif important pour GM Canada. Nous visons à offrir à nos employés un milieu de travail qui incite grandement à faire partie de notre organisation en donnant l'occasion de contribuer à notre réussite conjointe. Nous offrons l'occasion à nos employés de vivre des carrières enrichissantes.

Il est important que nos employés profitent des outils et de l'autorité nécessaires à l'exécution efficace de leurs tâches à leur propre façon. Nous encourageons le travail d'équipe qui met l'accent sur la réalisation d'objectifs communs en misant sur l'inspiration et la motivation des autres.

GM Canada a élaboré un certain nombre d'initiatives conçues pour stimuler l'engagement des employés et continuer à collaborer étroitement avec ces derniers pour reconnaître les nouvelles façons de favoriser un milieu de travail de choix.

Avantages

Valuing Diversity

Votre bon travail récompensé

En entrant au service de l'une des plus importantes organisations du monde entier, vous pouvez vous attendre à vivre une expérience enrichissante et à en tirer des dividendes à la même hauteur. À titre d'employé de GM Canada, vous aurez droit à une foule de programmes et d'options de prestations de maladie pour vous et votre famille. Les employés de GM et les membres de leur famille peuvent aussi acheter un véhicule GM en bénéficiant d'un rabais important. Toutes ces raisons font de GM Canada l'endroit idéal pour l'avancement de votre carrière.

Apprentissage et perfectionnement

Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour développer vos compétences et atteindre vos objectifs de carrière.

  • Accès jour et nuit à la formation en ligne par le biais du système d'apprentissage de GM
  • Programme d'aide au paiement des frais de scolarité
  • Programme de développement du leadership
  • Planification du développement de carrière
  • Occasions de perfectionnement interfonctionnel
  • Promotion des occasions à l'interne
  • Possibilités de carrière internationale
  • Programme de mentorat et de formation

Équilibre travail et vie privée

Un milieu qui encourage un juste équilibre entre le travail et la vie personnelle.

  • Des options de modalités de travail comme un horaire variable, le télétravail et le partage de poste
  • Politiques attrayantes de vacances et d'absence autorisée
  • Vacances annuelles payées supérieures aux exigences de la loi
  • Des programmables favorables à la famille comme : aide à l'adoption, congé de maternité et congé parental avec prestation complémentaire, congé pour garde de personnes à charge et congé pour raisons personnelles

Valuing Diversity
Milieu de travail

Une culture qui favorise la collaboration et le travail d'équipe.

  • Code de conduite de GM : Le succès et l'intégrité
  • Politique de la porte ouverte
  • Code vestimentaire : Tenue décontractée
  • Sondages réguliers sur l'engagement des employés
  • Bulletin de la société, communications régulières avec le personnel, communication en ligne partagée
  • Accommodements religieux et d’invalidité
  • Divers événements sociaux et fêtes de l'entreprise

Rémunération

Un régime de rémunération globale concurrentiel.

  • Programme de salaire variable bonifié lié directement aux résultats commerciaux de GM
  • Programmes de mérite en fonction du rendement
  • Récompenses en guise de reconnaissance
  • Rabais sur les véhicules GM pour les employés et les membres de leur famille
  • Comparaison régulière de la rémunération globale pour s'assurer de sa compétitivité dans le marché

Retraite et avantages sociaux

Un régime complet d'avantages sociaux et d'épargne-retraite pour votre protection et celle de votre famille qui comprend :

  • Couvertures des soins de santé pour les ordonnances, soins dentaires, de la vue et de l’ouïe, chiropratique, massage thérapeutique, physiothérapie, naturopathie, orthophonie et soins en déplacement hors province, pour n’en nommer que quelques-unes.
  • Un compte de dépenses en soins de santé qui aide à rembourser les réclamations non couvertes par le régime de soins de santé GMCC ou les régimes provinciaux.
  • Un régime de retraite à cotisation déterminée (RRCD).
  • Le RRCD GMCC est le fondement du programme de retraite et d’épargne GMCC. GMCC effectue chaque mois des contributions de base à votre compte RRCD. Vous pouvez effectuer des contributions facultatives et déductibles des impôts à votre compte et bénéficier des contributions correspondantes supplémentaires de la Compagnie, sous reserve des limites de la Loi sur l’impôt.
  • Régimes d’épargne.
  • Pour suppléer à vos prestations de retraite, vous pouvez effectuer des contributions par deduction salariale à l’un ou à tous les plans suivants.
  • Régime enregistré d’épargne-retraite (REER).
  • Régime d’épargne non enregistré (RENE).
  • Compte d’épargne libre d’impôt (CELI).
  • Couverture complète d’assurance-vie collective avec l’option de souscrire des assurances supplémentaires sur la vie, la vie des personnes à charge, les maladies graves et les accidents, aux taux collectifs.
  • Rabais sur les véhicules GM.

Santé et mieux-être

Les ressources et le soutien dont vous avez besoin pour votre bien-être total.

  • Le programme de bien-être Revved4Health appuie la santé physique, mentale et financière des employés salariés et permet de gagner des points échangeables contre des dollars dans votre régime enregistré d’épargne-retraite, compte de dépenses en soins de santé ou compte de dépenses personnelles.
  • Défi Fitbit pour encourager les employés à devenir plus actifs.
  • Cours donnés par un naturopathe pour renforcer les principes d’un style de vie sain, aidant à éviter et à gérer les maladies et à atteindre le poids optimal.
  • Séances de formation au dîner sur la santé mentale, la gestion du budget, la gestion du temps, etc.
  • Programme d’aide aux employés et aux familles Lifeworks (PAE) offrant l’assistance permanente en ligne et au téléphone sur un grand éventail de problèmes, notamment la consultation aux endeuilliés, la déprime, les questions légales, le soin des aînés, les programmes de cessation de fumer, l’information sur la nutrition, etc. Certaines installations disposent de centres de conditionnement et (ou) médicaux sur place.
  • Événements et activités faisant la promotion d'un style de vie sain.

Favoriser de la diversité

Valuing Diversity
Vision de diversité et d'inclusion
GM s'engage à construire une culture globale de diversité et d'inclusion qui offrira un avantage stratégique pour la conception, la construction et la vente des meilleurs véhicules du monde.

GM Canada encourage la sensibilisation aux différences culturelles et reconnaît la diversité et l'individualité culturelle qui animent notre pays.

GM offre 3 groupes d'affinité dont les membres représentent notre main-d'œuvre diversifiée :

  • Conseil des femmes - Ce groupe d’affinité a pour mission de maximiser les contributions et les occasions pour les femmes par l’engagement et l’épanouissement des employées, d’où un impact positif sur les résultats commerciaux de GMCC.
  • Groupe d’affinité Asie-Inde (GAAI) -Le groupe d’affinité Asie-Inde de la GM a pour mission de servir de lien formel entre GM et la communauté de la région Asie-Inde et avec le service de gestion de la diversité, le personnel des ressources humaines et la haute direction de GM. Il s’efforcera d’améliorer et de renforcer la communication entre GM et les membres GAAI en vue de favoriser un développement professionnel mutuellement bénéfique.
  • Envol (JumpStart) - Ce groupe d’affinité vise les nouvelles recrues ayant moins de 5 années de service chez GM. Il a pour mission d’engager, de brancher et de développer les employés GM les plus nouveaux.
Valuing Diversity Pour en savoir plus sur nos initiatives relatives à la diversité à l'échelle mondiale, visitez notre site Web Global Diversity









Engagement communautaire

Engagement communautaire

Les initiatives communautaires de GM Canada comprennent et soutiennent la mosaïque culturelle vibrante et en constante évolution, qui compose la société canadienne. GM Canada s'est engagée à soutenir les organismes et les programmes visant à améliorer la qualité de vie des collectivités à la grandeur du pays tout en reconnaissant la diversité culturelle unique du Canada.

GM Canada offre son soutien à une gamme d'activités centrées principalement dans quatre domaines : l'éducation (STIM), la sécurité, la viabilité communautaire et la durabilité écologique.

Éducation (STIM)

Pour inciter les jeunes filles à poursuivre une carrière en STIM en faisant briller nos employés et en profitant de leur passion, nous tirerons parti des programmes actuels, comme « A World in Motion » ou « First Robotics » pour servir de mentors et d’exemple lors d’activités proposées dans un cadre informel.

Sécurité

Nous augmentons les connaissances en sécurité automobile en axant nos activités sur l’éducation et l’innovation pour améliorer les habitudes des conducteurs et en tirant parti de partenariats et d’activités de sensibilisation du grand public, dans le but de réduire le nombre et la gravité des blessures liées à la mobilité.

Viabilité communautaire

Nous travaillons en partenariat avec les organismes communautaires des collectivités dans lesquelles nous sommes implantés en encourageant des améliorations viables dans les domaines de l’éducation, des revenus et de la santé.

Durabilitité écologique

Nous éduquons la nouvelle génération en matière de durabilité écologique en axant nos projets sur la découverte et la protection de l’habitat local dans les régions où nous sommes implantés.

Grâce à notre présence et à notre engagement, nous nous efforçons d’avoir un impact positif sur les collectivités dans lesquelles nous sommes implantés.

United Way/Centraide
Depuis de nombreuses années, GM Canada soutient fièrement l’organisme United Way/Centraide. Par le biais de dons de l'entreprise, d’événements United Way/Centraide annuels et de retenues à la source, GM Canada avec ses employés et ses partenaires syndicaux ont contribué des millions de dollars aux organismes communautaires locaux d’un océan à l’autre.


Écoles secondaires, établissements collégiaux et universités
Par l'entremise de nos dons à des institutions d'éducation de tout le Canada, plus de 300 bourses sont accordées chaque année à des étudiants admissibles, en plus des dons de véhicules et de moteurs aux établissements admissibles aux fins de formation.

Pour obtenir le calendrier des plus récents Événements et nouvelles de GM Canada, consultez Nouvelles et événements.