Skip to Content

Browse Opportunities


The Speed Of Innovation

The future of the automotive industry begins here. Keep up with the best GM has to offer and check out You’ll hear the latest product news, and see how our work is accelerating the speed of innovation.


Job Opportunities at GM

Job Opportunities

Your Journey With GM Starts Here

There is a world out there connected by GM. Bringing together more than 100 countries and thousands of people. Our vision unites the journeys and careers of the most talented people from North America to Southeast Asia for one goal: to design, build and sell the world's best vehicles. See a world built by GM.

We are looking for dedicated professionals in disciplines like engineering, IT, design and more to join our team. So take a moment and explore which career path is right for you.

Canadian Opportunities
Canadian Opportunities
From Victoria to St. John's, General Motors Canada is a proud part of Canadian communities across the country, with over 9,000 employees and 451 dealerships. Expand Section

Opportunities at GM Canada

Whether you are a new grad or an experienced professional, you're right to consider a career with GM Canada. We're doing nothing less than reinventing the automobile and our company.

General Motors of Canada Company is committed to supporting the participation of persons with disabilities in all aspects of the recruitment process. Where needed, accommodations for disabilities will be provided on request.

We are looking for people who are passionate about their expertise in:

  • Administration
  • Engineering
  • Finance
  • Facilities
  • Human Resources
  • Information Technology
  • Legal
  • Manufacturing
  • Purchasing and Supply Chain
  • Program Management
  • Quality
  • Regulatory Affairs
  • Research and Development
  • Sales, Service and Marketing

Select your area of interest to search current opportunities. We regularly update these areas as new opportunities become available. If you don't find what you are looking for, consider submitting an application for future vacancies.

Candidate Profile

Update or create your profile, if no positions match your experience. Be sure to regularly update your profile. First time users - follow the link, accept the terms and select the New User button to login.

Stay Connected

Enter your email and keep in touch. We'll let you know about upcoming events and careers that fit your skills. Don't let another opportunity pass you by. Join Now

Job Search and Apply

Hourly Production and Skilled Trades

Hourly production staff and qualified skilled tradespeople are essential to the ongoing success of GM Canada's manufacturing operations. These employees can be found performing a variety of jobs in vehicle assembly, powertrain or stamping operations as well as parts distribution. GM Canada has vehicle assembly and stamping operations in Oshawa and Ingersoll and powertrain (engine and transmission) operation in St. Catharines. Our parts distribution warehouses are located across the country in Ontario, Quebec, Alberta and British Columbia.

Currently, applications for production and skilled trade opportunities are not being accepted. Please continue to check our website for updated information.

Co-op and Internships

GM hires both co-op and interns for all work terms including 4-, 8-, 12- and 16-month placements. Participants in the GM Canada Cooperative Education or Intern Programs gain valuable professional experience, develop an insider's understanding of how GM works, and earn a competitive salary. These programs are designed to provide GM with a source of highly talented candidates while giving students valuable in-depth experience and a jump-start on their careers. As a result, a great percentage of new hires for GM salaried positions are selected from this pool of program participants. Their familiarity with the company, hands-on experience, and the personal and professional skills they've exhibited during program participation make these candidates very desirable while at the same time the traditional learning curve is significantly reduced. Many will join us as entry level professionals.

Application Instructions

Co-op and Intern Opportunities are available through the various schools GM Canada recruits from across Canada. Interested students should consult with their respective school program offices for details on placements at GM Canada.

ASEP - Get With The Program

Imagine a two-year apprenticeship at specially selected, trained and equipped community colleges in Canada with the most advanced, practical automotive technical training going. That's what ASEP is all about - a solid education combined with invaluable work experience at a General Motors Dealership. GM Canada is proud to support ASEP instructors with training on the latest trends and technology including the latest models of GM's exciting vehicle line-up.

If you are interested in learning more about the ASEP program please click on the link below for requirements and qualifications.


New Graduates

GM Canada also has opportunities for new graduates who have completed a Bachelor's or post graduate degree program from an accredited university. Those interested in starting their career at GM Canada should search current opportunities available on our Application website and also create a profile to be considered for future opportunities. Our Recruitment Team is regularly searching new profiles and matching them to our job postings. To view current opportunities and create your profile, visit our Application website.

Job Search and Apply

Global Opportunities
Global Opportunities
With more than 212,000 employees doing business in more than 100 countries around the world, a career with GM can literally take you places. Expand Section

Take Your Career To The Next Level

Bring your talent to GM - our opportunities for growth span the globe. We will give you the training and opportunities to unleash your ambition. From engineering our latest plants in China and India, to marketing our boldest designs, your journey to the top starts at GM.

Building a more sustainable future, we're leading the way in advancing battery-powered vehicles, while we work to make all of our operations greener. We're connecting customers with their vehicles like never before, with enhanced safety features, 4G capability, and on-board diagnostics. Together, there's nothing we can't accomplish.

To find out about Global Career opportunities at General Motors, go to our Global Career site.

Home>About>Careers> Job Opportunities at GM

Passer au contenu

Naviguer les opportunités


Aller
 
 

Le rythme de l’innovation

L’avenir de l’industrie automobile commence ici. Restez au courant du meilleur de ce que GM vous offre et consultez gminnovates.ca. Vous entendrez les dernières nouvelles sur les produits et constaterez la manière dont notre travail accélère le rythme de l’innovation.

 
 

Perspectives d'emploi chez GM

Perspectives d'emploi

Votre parcours chez GM commence ici

Il existe tout un monde relié par GM. Réunissant plus de 100 pays et des milliers de gens. Notre vision réunit les parcours et les carrières des gens les plus talentueux, de l’Amérique du Nord au sud-est de l’Asie, dans un seul but : concevoir, construire et vendre les meilleurs véhicules au monde. Contemplez un monde construit par GM.

Nous cherchons des professionnels dévoués dans des disciplines comme l’ingénierie, la TI, le design et autres pour se joindre à notre équipe. Prenez donc le temps d’explorer le cheminement de carrière qui vous convient.

Perspectives d'emploi au Canada
Perspectives d'emploi au Canada
De Victoria à St. John's, la General Motors du Canada est fière de compter parmi les collectivités à l'échelle du pays, avec plus de 9 000 employés et 451 concessionnaires.
Développer la section

Perspectives d'emploi chez GM Canada

Que vous soyez fraîchement diplômé ou professionnel chevronné, vous faites bien de considérer une carrière chez GM Canada. Nous ne faisons rien de moins que de réinventer l'automobile et notre entreprise.

La Compagnie General Motors du Canada s'engage à favoriser la participation de personnes handicapées dans tous les aspects du processus de recrutement. S'il y a lieu, des accommodements pour les personnes handicapées seront fournies sur demande.

  • Administration
  • Technologie de l'information
  • Qualité
  • Ingénierie
  • Droit
  • Règlementation
  • Finance
  • Fabrication
  • Recherche et développement
  • Installations
  • Gestion des programmes
  • Ventes, après-vente et marketing
  • Ressources humaines
  • Achats et chaîne des approvisionnements

Sélectionnez votre domaine d'intérêt pour rechercher les occasions actuelles. Nous mettons régulièrement à jour ces domaines d'intérêts lorsque de nouvelles occasions deviennent disponibles. Si vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous recherchez, envisager de soumettre une demande de futurs postes vacants.

Profil de candidat

Si aucune position ne cadre avec votre experience, actualisez ou créez votre profil de candidat. Ne manquez pas de l’actualiser régulièrement. Nouveaux utilisateurs – suivez le lien, acceptez les modalités et choisissez le bouton Nouvel utilisateur pour ouvrir une session.

Restez branché

Entrez votre adresse électronique et gardez le contact. Nous vous tiendrons au courant d’événements et de carrières qui cadrent avec vos compétences. Ne laissez pas une autre occasion vous passer entre les doigts. Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant.

Recherche d'emploi et application

Employés horaires de la production et métiers spécialisés

Le personnel de production horaire et les employés spécialisés sont essentiels à la réussite continue des activités de fabrication de GM Canada. Ces employés effectuent une variété de tâches touchant le montage des véhicules, la production des groupes propulseurs, les opérations d'emboutissage de même que la distribution des pièces. GM Canada détient des installations de montage et d'emboutissage à Oshawa et à Ingersoll de même qu'une usine de production de groupes propulseurs (moteurs et boîtes de vitesses) à St. Catharines. Ses entrepôts de distribution de pièces sont situés dans tout le pays en Ontario, au Québec, en Alberta et en Colombie-Britannique. Actuellement, les demandes d'emplois de personnel de production et de personnel spécialisé ne sont pas acceptées. Continuez à vérifier sur notre site Web pour obtenir les plus récents renseignements.

Enseignement coopératif et stages

GM embauche les étudiants d’enseignement coopératif et d’internat pour toutes les périodes de travail, y compris les stages de 4, 8, 12 et 16 mois. Les participants aux programmes d'enseignement coopératif ou de stages de GM Canada acquièrent une expérience professionnelle précieuse, développent une compréhension privilégiée du fonctionnement de GM et gagnent un salaire compétitif. Ces programmes sont conçus pour assurer à GM une source de candidats très talentueux tout en permettant aux étudiants d'acquérir une expérience approfondie précieuse et servent de tremplin pour leur carrière. Il en résulte qu'un fort pourcentage des nouveaux employés mensuels embauchés par GM est recruté dans cette banque de participants aux programmes. Leur bonne connaissance de la société, leur expérience pratique et les compétences personnelles et professionnelles qu'ils ont démontrées pendant leur participation aux programmes en font des candidats très recherchés et simultanément la courbe d'apprentissage classique est sensiblement réduite. Beaucoup de personnes joindront nos rangs à titre de professionnels de premier échelon.

Instructions de demande

Les occasions d’enseignement coopératif et d’internat sont disponibles par le biais des diverses écoles où GM Canada recrute au Canada. Les étudiants intéressés doivent consulter le bureau de programmes de leur école pour obtenir les détails sur les stages chez GM Canada.

ASEP - Un aperçu du programme

Imaginez une formation technique et pratique de deux ans en automobile, la plus avancée qui soit, donnée dans des collèges communautaires canadiens spécialement choisis et équipés. Voilà exactement en quoi consiste le Programme éducatif de service après-vente (ASEP). Une solide formation combinée à une expérience de travail inestimable acquise dans un établissement concessionnaire General Motors. GM Canada est fière de soutenir les instructeurs ASEP en leur offrant des formations sur les dernières tendances et technologies, ce qui comprend les plus récents modèles de la superbe gamme de véhicules de GM. Pour obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires au sujet du programme ASEP, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous, qui vous mènera vers les critères et exigences du programme.

ASEP de GM

Recherche d'emploi et application



Nouveaux diplômés

La GM Canada a également des occasions pour les nouveaux diplômés qui ont terminé un programme de degré du diplômé du célibataire ou du poteau d'une université accréditée. Ceux intéressés à commencer leur carrière chez GM Canada devraient rechercher des occasions courantes disponibles sur notre site Web d'application et également créer un profil à considérer pour de futures occasions. Notre équipe de recrutement recherche régulièrement de nouveaux profils et les assortit à nos signalisations de travail. Pour regarder des occasions courantes et créer votre profil, visitez notre site Web Application.

Students
Perspectives mondiales
Perspectives mondiales
Avec plus de 212 000 employés œuvrant dans plus de 100 pays à l'échelle mondiale, GM peut vous offrir une carrière qui vous transporte - littéralement.
Développer la section

Avancez votre carrière au prochain niveau

Apportez vos talents chez GM – nos occasions d’épanouissement sont à l’échelle de la planète. Nous vous procurerons la formation et les occasions pour donner libre cours à votre ambition. De l’ingénierie dans nos usines les plus récentes en Chine et en Inde, au marketing de nos designs les plus audacieux, votre parcours vers le sommet commence chez GM.

En vue de construire un avenir plus durable, nous sommes devenus le chef de file dans le perfectionnement des véhicules électriques, tout en faisant des efforts pour rendre toutes nos opérations plus écologiques. Nous assurons comme jamais auparavant le lien entre les clients et leurs véhciules, grâce aux caractéristiques de sécurité perfectionnées, aux capacités 4G et aux diagnostics embarqués. Ensemble, tout est possible.

Pour en savoir plus sur les perspectives de carrière mondiales chez General Motors, visitez notre site Global Career.